We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!”
Review of Martone's Market

Martone's Market
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Essex
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I come here often. I get the veggie on oat bread, it's really good. My son loves the ragin' Cajun. I've never experienced poor service here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Best sandwich spot ever. Have 1 and share as it is huge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Martone's a great place for lunch”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I particularly like the BLT on a baguette. The bread is fresh, tasty; the lettuce and tomato are always fresh and crisp; and there is always an abundance of bacon. I usually have their Stewart's Vanilla Soda which is awesome. I have frequently had their soups which come with thick artisan breads with two pads of butter. The soups range from vegetable, to beef, to chowders, to gaspacho; they are all truly great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VermontCapecodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, VT
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Forget Subway. These sandwiches are two meals, and the quality of the meats is superb. If you like potato salad, take some of that home, too. Owner is local (Tony) - he's the one working hard under the microwave. Huge cinammon buns in the morning and big cookies for dessert. Forget Subway. Go for qualilty. Busy at lunchtime because of IBM - you may want to call ahead.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VTFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, CT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. Read here on Trip Advisor that they made good sandwiches and pastries. They are huge! Nice fresh breads, terrific variety and great value. Stop - get sandwiches and go on a picnic! Essex Junction is charming.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank M E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martone's Market also viewed

 

Been to Martone's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing