We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!! Lynn is awesome and the breakfast Top Notch !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Essex
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Essex B&B and Inns
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“!! Lynn is awesome and the breakfast Top Notch !!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Spent three night while visiting family and what a great experience. Lynn is so likeable and friendly; she is such a joy! The breakfasts - WOW! Great location for visiting the greater Burlington area.

Room Tip: Something to consider for a summer visit - no AC in the house - did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttroxel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I may be partial, given that the Willey's are family, but we loved staying with them for one night while visiting local colleges. It was great to visit the area again and see family. Lynn, as mentioned, in other reviews, is super friendly and her breakfast is amazing! We also had a super night of sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meganbeth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We loved our 2-day stay at Willey's farm. Lynn is very kind and welcoming. She likes to chat and her breakfasts are amazing. The house is very clean and well maintained too.

We would definitely go again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My dad and I stayed here in early October 2012, I was bowled over by the hospitality and comfort. The breakfast was great, I easily justified the calories and work them off later. Mrs. Willey is a real gem, a real sweetheart. I slept with the windows open and snuggled under the warm down quilt for some of my best sleep in years.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, I had two different rooms of the four available and liked them both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Stefano Lodigiano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

a good and various breakfast in a charming b&b with an amazing proprietary Lynn with whom is a pleasure to have conversation. very near to the lake champlain and the burlington city.
we spent only 1 night but we felt very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are somewhat new to the B&B stays. This was just great. Lynn is an amazing woman. She makes you feel so at home. She love's to chat. Her home is very nice and is surrounded by flower gardens and has a wonderful bright open breakfast area with lots of windows and bird feeders outside filled with birds. It gets even better: BREAKFAST. You couldn't buy breakfast in a restaurant like this. WOW. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lads86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

There are not enough superlatives to describe the experience of staying at this B&B. The price is incredible, Lynn's hospitality is unequaled, and the breakfasts are amazing! It was quite obvious that she is not doing this for the money but rather the enjoyment she must be getting by sharing her lovely home with others. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelgitnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
1.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,318 reviews
4.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
737 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Red Barn Rd, Essex, VT 05452-4432
Location: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Essex
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast Essex, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing