We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Essex
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Essex B&B and Inns
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great B&B Experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Willey's Farm B&B, and had one the best experiences we've enjoyed at a B&B. The hosts (Lynn & Dave) are very friendly, the breakfast was excellent, and the accommodations were very comfortable. Everything either met or exceeded our expectations. If you're in the area, this would be a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dj1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

A great place nearby Burlington. We stopped there on our way to Montreal and spending a couple of days in Burlington. Felled like being welcomed as going to my parents ! Lynn & Dave welcomed us as we would have been part of the family. Breakfast is superb. As they are not traveling that much anymore, they travel by welcoming people in their home.
We were the first Belgian's on visit, so did a lot of sharing experience and views on US & Europe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelgiumBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised & most impressed with our stay at Willey's Bed & Breakfast. Prior to our stay, I was concerned since I did not find many reviews, nor did I locate any photos of the rooms; only the exterior of the house & farm. I wanted to write a review for all those interested in finding out more information about Willey's B&B, like I was. The room was exceptionally clean The linens & bedding were of high quality. The location was perfect - only 10 minutes from Burlington but still having a country feel with the lovely red barn directly across from the house. The breakfasts were delightful. The hosts were warm, genuine & hospitable. Definitely well worth it; excellent value. We are so glad we found out about this B&B. Lynn & Dave were so welcoming & made us feel so at home in their lovely B&B. We will plan our next weekend getaway again here soon. Loved it! Walter & Carrie M. Montreal, Qc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wal514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelburne,VT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The food was excellent at Willeys Farm , the hosts so friendly and the rooms and grounds delightful. We always like to send our out of town guests to Willeys Farm

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebird4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
1.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,353 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
752 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
4.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Red Barn Rd, Essex, VT 05452-4432
Location: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Essex
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast Essex, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing