We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and wonderful views.”
Review of Marbledge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marbledge Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dorset
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The owner of this lodge was very welcoming and was always around so that we could ask about places to see and restaurants to eat at. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfasts varied each day and there was a choice. The lodge was ideally situated for sightseeing in the Green Mountains and there were plenty of walks nearby. I could recommend visiting the shopping outlet in nearby Manchester as there are plenty of bargains to be had! My husband and I particularly liked that we were able to sit out at night on the balcony with a glass of wine looking out over the beautiful mountains ahead. Happy memories!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarolineK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

I first thought what kind of a motel am I going to be staying at? I am so glad I chose this property. Set up on a big hill on the side of the road it is so serene and private. And that's each guest accommodation just not the lodge. The little private cabin I stayed in wasn't very little and was cutely decorated and extremely clean.

Room Tip: go for the private cabins....they're worth the little extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here to go skiing in Stratton. Distance was not bad, drive was beautiful. Cottage was perfect for us, and the included breakfast was very good. Owners were very friendly and look after the place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank AntSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose this place because we were told it was twenty minutes from stratton and you could not beat the price. This was definitely NOT 15-20 minutes from stratton, we drive fast and no there was no traffic it stil took us 30 minutes to get there.
The Breakfast was NOT included and you had to pay $7 pp per day ahead of time. We stayed three nights and breakfast was two choices no substitutes. It was run by a russian family and the majority of the guest were russian. Which would not be a problem except the barely acknwledged us. The rooms were terrible. While I do give them credit for appearing cozy they were very uncomfortable. The couch was small and could fit two people sitting up straight and right on top of one another and the bed was too soft and lumpy. We both woke up achy every morning. The showers lost hot water by the time the second person was showering.
If youre looking for an inexpensive getaway and dont mind where you sleep I would recommend but if your looking for comfort than this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahFrances7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Rented a two-bedroom cabin with kitchenette for our family of 3. The kitchenette also served as a mud room for our ski gear and boots! 20 minutes from Stratton or Bromley, 5 minutes from downtown Manchester. Everything was clean and comfortable. Heat worked well, which was much appreciated. Breakfasts were terrific, french press coffee delicious! Jadwiga our hostess was very friendly and helpful, both with little issues and with dinner recommendations in the area. There's a general store/gas station about 200 feet down the hill, which is ridiculously handy. Getting up the drive was a little exciting on an icy night, but doable. Not an elegant place, but very pleasant, and who wants elegant for a messy ski trip?

Room Tip: Cottage 4 has two bedrooms - one queen and the other two singles. Near the parking lot but not too n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ended up here after discovering the Aerie Inn where we had reservations was an abandoned ghost town. Happy to get a decent room on Columbus Day weekend!! Room was very clean, bath nicely remodeled, bed decent. As others have mentioned the noise from other people staying there could be a problem as you can hear everything in rooms around you. We had an end room on second floor so it wasn't too bad. Owner is a very nice lady, helping you with hikes or dinner spots. Marbleedge also serves a good breakfast for you in the morning. Love that French press coffee!

Room Tip: 2nd floor so people aren't walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaymo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean, in the main lodge
Although stayed on the top floor, one could hear the noise from the main floor!!specially I am a light sleeper
Breakfast was inclusive and service was good in the dining room which was full of sun and many windows
Nice walking trails
Few miles to manchester center,shopping,restaurants and other attractions.
Did not check out cottages,although most were booked by families with children
I will recommend it

Room Tip: Book ahead specially since ski season will be soon upon vermont
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 73kamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dorset
3.3 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
689 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
79 reviews
11.6 mi away
Snowdon Chalet
Snowdon Chalet
#1 of 3 in Londonderry
93 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Winds Country Motel
Four Winds Country Motel
#11 of 16 in Manchester
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbledge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbledge Lodge

Address: 2123 US Route 7, East Dorset, VT 05253
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > East Dorset
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dorset
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marbledge Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbledge Lodge is centrally located near Vermont’s most popular sites such as Emerald Lake State Park, Bromley Mountain Ski Resort, Wild Wings Ski Touring Center, Stratton Mountain Ski Resort and the Norman Rockwell Exhibition. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, fax/copy service and for breakfast, stop by the Marbledge Restaurant. Guests also have the option of staying in two room cottages that offer king, queen or twin beds. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Marbledge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing