We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean well managed place”
Review of Marbledge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marbledge Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dorset
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean, in the main lodge
Although stayed on the top floor, one could hear the noise from the main floor!!specially I am a light sleeper
Breakfast was inclusive and service was good in the dining room which was full of sun and many windows
Nice walking trails
Few miles to manchester center,shopping,restaurants and other attractions.
Did not check out cottages,although most were booked by families with children
I will recommend it

Room Tip: Book ahead specially since ski season will be soon upon vermont
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 73kamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

The lady owner was very nice, the room was okay and the location, while a bit out of town, was not far enough to complain about. All in all this place was fine. Also, I must say the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The room was big, great view and clean. There's lots of parking and we had a great breakfast each day - the French toast is particularly good. The main downside is that it's not walkable to Manchester and there are no places to eat in East Dorset. The exception is Chantecleer which is about a 25 min walk but worth it. Best food we had in the States by far!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I booked this motel largely because the location and price were right. But it was a disaster and we had to leave a day early! The walls and ceilings are paper thin and we were treated to a loud snoring concert all night on one side and a floor stomping concert above us. We might as well have been in the same room with these other guests. Then after we had finally fallen asleep, the heavy trucks started roaring down the highway right outside our door... Yes, the breakfast was OK and the dining room pretty. But my husband is allergic to mold, and there was plenty of it in the room. My advice: if you decide to stay here, bring a sound machine and stout earplugs!

Room Tip: Bring a sound machine and stout ear plugs. Perhaps the cottages are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank revelinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A perfectly functional if slightly weird motel. It’s right on the highway so if you’re looking for tranquillity this is probably not the place. On the other hand, you are conveniently located for the awesome Emerald Isle State Park and for Manchester Center. The dining room and reception had a musty vibe, full of twee clutter in need of a dust. The room itself was big and clean, and bar the small TV (sorry, but nowadays you expect something bigger than a computer monitor) and the cushioned toilet seat (which is just wrong) we had no complaints. The bed was huge and comfy. We were the only guests the night we stayed, but the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. A fine place to spend a night, but I wouldn’t have wanted to be there longer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our last minute plans brought us to this fine small motel a bit north of Manchester, but within easy driving distance for dinner etc. Owners are a lovely couple who are available to meet every need. The rooms are very clean and individually decorated, which is a change from cookie-cutter chain establishments. King bed was comfortable, and settee and chair were a nice touch in the large room. Breakfast is offered at a nominal fee and was very good. Would not hesitate to stay at this motel again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We chose a room in the main building, but if you want to relax outside, take a cottage room where mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NutleyGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This place is in a good location close to Manchester and the lovely shops and restaurants. Very nice spacious room and very tasty breakfast. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dorset
3.3 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
689 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
79 reviews
11.6 mi away
Snowdon Chalet
Snowdon Chalet
#1 of 3 in Londonderry
93 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Winds Country Motel
Four Winds Country Motel
#11 of 16 in Manchester
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbledge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbledge Lodge

Address: 2123 US Route 7, East Dorset, VT 05253
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > East Dorset
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dorset
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marbledge Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbledge Lodge is centrally located near Vermont’s most popular sites such as Emerald Lake State Park, Bromley Mountain Ski Resort, Wild Wings Ski Touring Center, Stratton Mountain Ski Resort and the Norman Rockwell Exhibition. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, fax/copy service and for breakfast, stop by the Marbledge Restaurant. Guests also have the option of staying in two room cottages that offer king, queen or twin beds. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Marbledge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing