We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Good Service and Family Friendly”
Review of River Garden Cafe - CLOSED

River Garden Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food Good Service and Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently spent a great weekend at Burke Mountain in Vermont. We ate two nights in this restaurant with our 2 year old granddaughter and had a wonderful evening. The food was wonderful and creative. The staff was wonderful with our granddaughter. For anyone in this area we would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great choice for lunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Four of us had lunch here one day during a ski weekend. The menu was interesting and diverse, and all of us were extremely happy with what we selected. Great beer selection, very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Delicious Lunch with Attentive Service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Menu and specials were creative. All four dishes we ordered at lunch were perfectly prepared and of very high quality. I would think dinner would be great as well. Don't miss this place when visiting East Burke, VT. It is a pleasant dining experience with quite a collection of salt and pepper shakers surrounding the room.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrankinSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warmth all around”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had dinner here last week, after a family ski day at Burke. 3 teen boys and their parents loved our meal as well as the warm and professional service. The pork roast was tender with lovely seasonings. The Ahi tuna was declared best ever by a 16 year old gourmand, and the fresh bread was beloved by all. Great Xmas salt and pepper shakers on each table! Great to find a restaurant that takes such pride in its food, homey decor and service. We enjoyed our table on the enclosed patio.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpaustian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prepare for a great dinner and out of the world desert”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great location in the middle of East Burke, VT, easy to locate off of the interstate. I was with a group and everyone's meal was great, chicken parmesan is my favorite. So many wonderful desserts to choose from but what brings me back every year is the pumpkin cheesecake.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank waveriderincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Garden Cafe also viewed

East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
 
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing