We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Mountain View Farm
Nearby Hotels
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
$169
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
60
5
3
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
5
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal sanctuarynortheast kingdomkingdom trailsmountain bikingblueberry pancakesdarling hillget awayamazing viewssurrounding arealast summeran unforgettable experiencetaking picturestreated like familywe enjoyed walkingfront porchthe barnwonderful staff
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 72 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mike and I had our beautiful wedding on the grounds of the Inn and we were able to have our family and closest friends stay with us on site. Despite the gray and sometimes rainy weather that weekend, we had a spectacular stay. Cait, the wedding coordinator of the Inn, effortlessly made everyone feel welcomed and a part of our day. From the rehersal dinner on the front patio, to the fires with smores afterhours, to the ceremony and the reception, the Inn provided something truly special and unmatched by other venues. The personal touches, and the fact that it is still a working farm made a huge difference. We were also able to mountain bike the Kingdom Trails each day, which is one of our favorite network of trails. A huge thank you to Cait, who made it all come together, the cat we have doubed "paco" for welcoming and entertaining our guests, Emma the donkey for making us smile, the chef of the delicious breakfasts, and the beautifully kept grounds with sweeping views of pristine landscape. Some of our guests have already said they will be going back, and so will we!!!! If you are looking for a relaxing stay and experiencing a slice of heaven, the Inn at Mountain View Farm is the place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 242SarahRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's hard to overstate how sweeping and beautiful the views are from Mountain View farm -- it's a great spot for leaf peeping in the fall. The farm itself adds to the scenery, with multiple buildings adding to a classic landscape. We stayed in the Creamery, which houses the breakfast room and common area on the first floor. Our room (Westmore) was spacious, nicely appointed, and included a couch as well as a bed; while the bathroom was large, it contained a very small shower. Breakfast was a little disappointing. The choices were fine, but the hot food was not well prepared. Cold, wet weather prevented us from using the web of trails around the farm, but in better weather they would have been very appealing.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the Creamery, choose a corner room: they have more windows and more space.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second time staying at the inn. It is a beautiful, gracious place, homey, comfortable and classy.
Being there for foliage was exceptional!
Cait at the front desk was very personable and helpful.
Thank you for a tasty breakfast Sylvie.
VIEWS!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The purpose of our trip was to MTB on the Kingdom trails (amazing I might add) and this location has direct access to many of the trails which is what brought me to the Inn; I really did not focus as much on the place itself. What we found, however,was a truly beautiful and relaxing spot. The views from the property are amazing. The staff was wonderful and the home cooked breakfasts are just the way to start the day with several choices available and cooked to order. Each morning after breakfast we walked the property enjoying the gardens, animals and historic structures. The rooms, simple, clean and comfortable; all we needed for a good night’s rest after a day of cycling. Evenings, post dinner, were spent by the fire pit, gazing at the stars. It really was a slice of heaven and one of the most memorable weekends we have had. Thanks to Kate, Sylvie and Mike for everything you did to make our stay a great one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv2cycle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Inn at Mountain View Farm is in a stunning location in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. The grounds are beautiful with georgeous gardens everywhere. Our suite "Danville" was lovely and spotless. All staff were so friendly and accomodating. On our first night a bonfire was prepared for just ourselves and the one other couple staying as well.
The breakfast were scrumptous and served with a smile and friendly conversation. We even enjoyed the company of a cat greeting us each day on the porch of the farmhouse. My suggestion to the owners would be to update their website because the current information on the Animal Sanctuary is not accurate. There are far fewer animals and you are not allowed to interact with them. This is definitly not for families with children (not much for kids) as their focus seems to be more on weddings and catering events.
I would also mention that the mattress was wrapped in a plastic cover that was then covered with another plastic mattress pad. Unless you are in your later stages of pregnancy and afraid your water will break, I can't imagine the need for something so hot and uncomfortable to be on a bed. My husband and I removed it or we would have never been able to sleep on the bed.

Room Tip: The Danville and Peacham suite are tastfully appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzyB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews