We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Squire House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Marbledge Lodge(East Dorset)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bhomemade granoladownton abbeyhouse is beautifulnew englandguest roomsmerck forestlarge propertysouthwestern vermontnearby manchesterlong weekendrooms are spaciousformal dining roomdelicious gourmetnorthshire bookstoreperfect weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This past summer we were privileged to stay at the Squire House for four nights. Our experience was nothing but positive from the moment we were greeted at the door by Mr. Squire until he carried our luggage to our car on our departure. Each bedroom suite is elegantly, individually appointed. The common rooms, which are many, are available for all guests. In the morning one feels he has been transported to the Downton Abbey dining room where a unique breakfast is served on exquisite china, crystal and sterling. Mr. and Mrs. Squire value their guests and are nothing but helpful in making the stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Squire House several times over the years and it is always a pleasure to return. The inn is located on a qiuet country road a short distance frome the village of Dorset. We enjoy walking the expansive grounds of the Squire House and admire the lovely gardens maintained by Gay. Our favorite room to stay in is the Alice Woolcott Room, it has a comfy bed and two wingback chairs. The real working fireplace is at the foot of the bed and on chilly nights it is so nice to fall asleep to the sound of a cracking fire.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A stay at the Squire House Inn is like a home away from home.

The Squire House has 3 rooms and all are lovely, 2 of the rooms have real fireplaces.

We have stayed during all four seasons. In the cooler weather, the fireplaces on the main floor are inviting. In the warmer weather there are 2 terraces to enjoy.

We have been to many B&Bs; Roger and Gay are, by far, our favorite Innkeepers.

Room Tip: Alice Wolcott Room has a fireplace at the end of the bed
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife, daughter and I have had the opportunity to stay with Roger and Gay at their lovely B&B in Dorset, Vermont several times now. We have never been anything but completely pleased with the beautiful accomodations and the sumptuous breakfasts prepared by "the kitchen staff". The hosts are wonderful, friendly people who are very welcoming to their guests. I can't recommend The Squire House highly enough. By all means, stay here if you have the chance; unless your trip is planned for a week that we want to come back! Ken and Ruth

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our Christmas with family in Dorset, Vermont was made very pleasurable with accommodations at the beautifully decorated Squire House. The sitting rooms available for our comfort with glowing fireplaces made us feel right at home. Our bedroom , beside being very comfortable, was furnished with loving care and thought. We enjoyed their delicious breakfast, prepared by Gay and served by Roger in the formal Dining Room. We are looking forward to our next visit to the
Squire House.

Room Tip: Every room is pleasing
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews