We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Inn at West View Farm Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Dorset
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Modern Asian Cuisine served in a fun and friendly atmosphere.
Cavendish, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Talk about a diamond in the rough. The Inn is beautiful and cozy. The food is elegant and delicious. An ingenious mix of French and Asian cuisine. Its a bit pricey, but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. Staff was great, service was excellent.
Don't drive by this one. Its worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gourmet Experience in a Beautiful, Historic Dorset Inn”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This meal was a highlight of our trip. Professional, accomodating service, upscale without being pretentious, incredible Pan Asian food. While on the expensive side, it was worth every penny; I highly recommend the veggie with tofu appetizer, and our amuse bouche of a tiny cup of white truffle soup was exquisite. Everything about this restaurant was a pleasure - GO!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank amgboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Elegant dining with an Asian touch.”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The lovely dining room at the Inn at West View Farm in Dorset, Vermont provides the perfect setting for a wonderful experience. The service is gracious, and the food- prepared with a slight Asian touch- is always terrific. We've been going every year and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EasyTraveller12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best dinner for miles!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My folks live up in Dorset in the summer and we visited last weekend for some nice family (and shopping) time. I was treated to a very special dinner - the Diver Scallops were over-the-top sensational! The chef/owner outdid himself. Everything from filet mignon and Short Ribs to the trout - was completely delicious and perfectly cooked. The fried calamari was the best we ever had and the salads were so fresh you feel like they just had picked the greens from the garden. Terrific wine list (though limited) and perfectly charming atmosphere added to our evening. We had to wait about 45 minutes on a Friday night (with reservations), the dining room was full - would not recommend for young children as it was strictly wine-drinking adult time, the sitting room was lovely and we had a chance to catch up with each other. Highly recommend! Perfect for romantic dinner/double-dates/adult family time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldsanoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Lovely Vermont Inn in scenic Dorset, Vermont. The menu in the Main Dining Room is excellent - we have always had a wonderful meal here. The Tavern serves Little Plates - deliciousl Chinese selections which we love - quite unexpected for Vermont. Innkeeper Crystal watches over the dining rooms and her husband takes care of the kitchen! The food is always fresh, delicious and plentiful. This is a Vermont Inn not to miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaeNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at West View Farm Restaurant also viewed

 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Dorset, Green Mountains
 

Been to Inn at West View Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing