We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Derby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Derby Four Seasons Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Derby
Thompson, CT
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Check in was fast and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The heater worked great and was quiet. The shower had great pressure. My only complaint was the breakfast. There was no fruit available, nor any type of meat for us paleo dieters. We stayed here on a ski trip to Jay Peak, which is about 17 miles away, but it is virtually a stones throw from I-91.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drb385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A stone's throw to Canada. (...Okay, I think the border is about 4 miles from the hotel...)
This hotel is wonderful ... the employees were nice ... the facility was clean.
There is an entrance in the front and one in the back which is better for security than individual outside room doors.
The rooms were nicely decorated. The sheets and bedding were clean.
Just a small table (no desk) and the chairs were older sturdy/harder ones...I just sat on a pillow.
: -)
I did not have the continental breakfast in the morning.
Unfortunately there was a problem with the wireless internet the night I stayed. That can happen anywhere though. (The week before I was in a Hampton in Tulsa and had problems.)
There is a separate entrance right next to the lobby which was nice also.
I went in December, so there were xmas decorations up. Tasteful and pleasant.
A fridge and microwave in the room which is a big plus.
Bathroom was spotless and there were plenty of towels. The counter top was not that big...but, that was okay.
I travel nationwide almost every week and wish that all hotels were this pleasant and clean.
I would definitely stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 day planned to stay in newport. I did my research and it was not looking good. The first placed I reviewed had poor reviews recently. The second place had stains on there sheet. I was surprised once I walked in the room. Very clean rooms and to my surprise it had hard wood floors. The sheets where very ( my lady said smelled like sugar cookies) very clean bathroom spotless and it smelled so fresh. I would come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mystjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constantine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

for just a few nights in derby or newport,the derby four seasons motel is ok,the price are adequate,the room is clean,quiet and comfortable.
the probleme is the breakfast:so poor, no fruits, no differents juices. the management have to change that.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 224.......good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatiConstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We found this motel quite adequate especially for the price. It was clean with friendly staff and front desk. Breakfast was somewhat minimal but acceptable. Would suggest real cream for the coffee instead of the artificial cream as well as better quality coffee cups (they used the cheapest flimsy styrofoam ones).
Had trouble with the Wi-fi for the first day. It tended cut out. Seemed to work fine on our last day though so maybe they fixed it.
Bed was comfortable but noisy.
All in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Kept quoting different prices, each time higher. Do not seem to understand the hotel industry standard of room prices being quoted for double occupancy. Rooms are small and ugly. PRICEY for nothingness of it! No coffee maker, no refrig. Avoid if possible...

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Derby hotels

metro new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

place is due to be redecorated, but the room at least was quiet. quite nice towels, but the pillows were like rocks. i had to fold up my fuzzy for a pillow. kind of pricey, but they're almost the only game in town. was alarmed by an earlier review citing bedbugs, but did not find any. :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slk431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derby
17.1 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
16.5 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
17.2 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
72 reviews
12.7 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
4.9 mi away
Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derby Four Seasons Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derby Four Seasons Inn and Suites

Property: Derby Four Seasons Inn and Suites
Address: 4412 US Route 5, Derby, VT 05855-6407 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Derby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Derby Four Seasons Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 rooms; non smoking, 24 hour front desk service, premium TV Channels, on VAST trail, truck parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Derby 4 Seasons Motel
Derby Four Seasons Hotel Derby
Super 8 Derby
Super Eight Derby
Derby Super 8
Derby Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing