We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs and management could care less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bed bugs and management could care less”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I received numerous bed bug bites during my 3 night stay. Management kept saying they cleaned the room and had no spare rooms to move me. The bites continued each night. Management refused any compensation for my odeal.
Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    60
    71
    40
    36
See reviews for
54
89
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was amazing surprised at how clean the rooms were. Just what i wanted, a clean room and an amazing price. Already knew about the extra wifi charge, but did not mind. Lobby is a bit bare, but rooms are functional.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was really hoping for a good experience with Motel 6. I have never stayed at one before, and was a bit worried about reserving our room. However, there were no other hotels available during our stay (USAT Nationals). It was a horrible experience from the get go. When we arrived, the staff at the front desk told me I had only booked one night, when in fact I had booked 4 nights. The next morning as I am down at the front desk trying to fix the reservation problem, the Manager is at the door of our motel room telling my husband that we need to leave. I gave the staff my confirmation number, but it wasn't until I showed them the confirmation email that they believed me and let me stay. (Believe me, I would've left if there were another option!) The room is very small, we couldn't move around after putting two suitcases and our road/tri bikes in the room. The bathtub had hair and dirt in it, and we were never able to get hot water from the bathroom faucet. The bed was okay, but you only get two very small, flat pillows. The AC/Heating unit is basically where a closet should be and is about the size of a closet. It either kept the room too cold or too hot. The flat screen TV is placed up on top of a makeshift closet instead of mounted to the wall. I had to make 3 return trips to the front desk when my card key wouldn't work before they figured out it was the batteries in the door lock and not the card. Not sure if they would consider using air fresheners in the smoking rooms as it would be a huge improvement for the nonsmokers stuck in a smoking room. I felt that after staying in that room, my husband and I have increased our chances of coming down with cancer from lingering (and I mean LINGERING) second hand smoke. I understand you get what you pay for, but I paid 360.00 (a bit much for a budget motel) for 4 nights and got nothing (not even free WiFi) in return. The only highlights of this motel would be location. It does have a McDonald's, Burger King, Gas station and 2 restaurants just across the parking lot. It is also close to the Interstate and just a 25-30 minute drive to Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nrsrachet98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Chose this location for it's closeness to Interstate, as we were just passing through on our way to the Maritimes. Booked in advance as we were going to be late arriving. As I checked the reviews in advance through Trip Advisor ((as I always do)), we were not disappointed. Place seemed quite new. Room was spotless, neat and tidy. No carpeting, Laminite flooring instead. At least this way...easier to keep clean. There are coin operated washers and dryers. A bit hot when getting off the elevator and someone has the door propped open from the laundry. Vending machines off the lobby. MacDonalds just across the parking lot for those that need a quick bite. We would definitely book this location again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _richardson_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Bright
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was in Burlington, VT for the National Triathlon Championships and literally every hotel I could find was sold out. I was willing to pay just about any amount of money for a room, but wasn't able to find any space in any 4- or 5-star hotels. I needed a room, so booked with the Motel 6, who had availability. And I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was small and neat, and quite clean. The mattress were clearly brand new (of course I pulled back the sheets to check fo unwelcome critters). Besides some late night revelers that were out of the hotel's control, the venue was quiet. The staff was accommodating of my late check out and need for lots of extra towels. All-in-all, it was a much better experience than I had expected. Motel 6 may not be my first choice, but they did a great job for a low, low price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I have to disagree with the awful reviews of this establishment. We were welcomed to bring our two cats without any hassle. The floor in the room was not carpeted--logical thinking on the owner and the room was very clean! The bathroom was spacious and immaculate. The furnishings were spartan and simple, but adequate and pleasant.

The desk clerk was helpful and directed us to a wonderful, Chinese restaurant delivery service which brought us a literal smorgasbord of food for under $30 for two. The bed was spacious and very comfortable. I did not notice any filth anywhere and appreciated the good security of the building, not to mention the security of the room. I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First off this motel is very clean & has a great location outside Burlington. Winooski is a lengthy strool away, but it's a nice walk (but uphill on the way back). The motel has no refridgerator, microwave or coffee maker in room; no shampoo (I always bring my own, anyway); no free breakfast, just coffee in the lobby. Does have a nice pool and is next to McDonald's & Burger King & there's a great Diner across the street & a great place for pizza there as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjcooper7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
638 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
508 reviews
3.1 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Property: Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Address: 74 S Park Dr, I-89 Exit #16, Colchester, VT 05446-5863
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Hotel Colchester
Motel 6 Colchester
Motel Six Colchester
Colchester Motel 6
Colchester Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing