We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stay !”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

we spend a week end in a 2 bedroom suite ( 2 adults & 2 children) and we loved it !
check in is easy , the suite was very clean, full kitchen ( very handy ), décor is updated, kids loved their room.
in the evening we went to the pool, spend a few hours, very relaxing.
staff is friendly and professional, we will be back, for sure !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    84
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
139
65
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This place never gets old! We needed a place in a pinch because an elderly family member needed emergency surgery. We needed a two room suite at a Fletcher-Allen Hospital rate. As usual, Residence Inn Colchester accommodated us, and very well. too. Our room was very roomy and comfortable. It had a handicap accessible bathroom, which was great for the relative having surgery.
With all the hubbub of an emergency, it was nice o have the social hour in the evening and the breakfast in the morning. All yummy, filling, and included!
We did get to use the hot tub and it was great.
The staff is always helpful, kind and attentive. The rates are affordable. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

To my surprise, my 4days stay at Residence Inn Colchester, was really enjoyable. The room was spacious with a nice touch of fire place right in side the room. The breakfast was simple but sufficient. They even offer evening snacks, though I never tried. Staff were friendly and gave good tips for dinning place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_c2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We checked into this hotel on Jan.1, 2014. As busy as they were, our room was confirmed ready within minutes.
Check-in...super fast
Room...amazing , clean , beautiful decor , and all the conveniences of home (including plates and cutlery). We had wondered if a king-size studio would be comfortable enough as compared to a king-size 1 bedroom suite. As far as we were concerned, it was very spacious.Warm in decor, and very practical overall layout of the room.
Breakfast...amazing
Pool....very nice.
Staff....freindly and helpful.

Will defintely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealGoingtocuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Now this hotel is incredible. Located just off I89 north of Burlington and it has alot of character. The people that work there are top notch. They are friendly, happy and always available to help. The hotel condition is wonderful with the large rooms of course and they are well maintained. The pool was outstanding and they had a very nice fitness room. The breakfast was also very good. I will try to stay there again when we travel in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamionM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A late night stop after driving all day and we didn't want to leave!!! The room is beautiful and spotless! Full kitchen,big comfy bed, big flat screen tv, nice sitting area. Bathroom and bathroom sink area seperate, so lots of room. Continental breakfast is free and good eggs waffles cereal lots to eat not just muffins and coffee. 24hr good coffee in lobby too. Just a really nice hotel, the rooms are like walking into a $500 a night luxury hotel room, luxury looking furniture and bedding. We just spent $250 a night in Canada and the room was not even half as nice!!! Staff very friendly and always willing to lend a hand. This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in on the east coast and it comes a close tie to a couple we stayed at in Beverly Hills!!!! It's so nice to feel so comfortable even if just for a night. Thanks residence ...... Can't wait for next trip up here we will stay longer next time!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel7966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is not my first stay here nor my first review of this property but since we are in an HP Accessible room this trip, I want to share my observations of the room for future travelers.

But, before I start, I want to thank David and Emily for helping us get a room here at our preferred location when the hotel was fully booked. They very patiently took my repeated phone calls (as I hoped for a last minute cancellation or someone checking out earlier than expected) and gave me helpful hints as how to proceed from moment to moment. It is not that you promised what you could not deliver or gave us any false hopes but the you understood the system and were able to advise us. That is customer service.

As for our room, these are the accommodations in this room only; there are other HP suites available here and they may have different features so I can only speak to the room I have seen. For the hearing impaired, there is an optional door-bell; it is activated by a well labelled switch in the room. The kitchen counters are lower than standard. The cabinet doors below the sink hide roll in access. Microwave sits on the counter. Normal location of plates, glasses, sharp knives is out of reach but this can be re-arranged. The switch to operate the disposal and the over sink light are on the sink wall and may be out of reach. In the bathroom, the sink is roll under. Faucet is a single mixer lever. Toilet is higher than normal but there are no handrails. There is a bathtub with a low side wall and one handrail on the far wall. There is a standard shower head plus a hand-held with its own water supply. There is no shower stool in the room. Toilet/tub room door opens out and there is plenty of space to maneuver a wheelchair within. Closet space has no doors to fuss with but hanging is 5 feet plus off the floor. Closet has shelving for half its width.

Room Tip: The floors are thin and you can hear the upstairs neighbors walking around, so I like the fourth flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrina651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Burlington Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Property: Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Address: 71 Rathe Rd, Colchester, VT 05446-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington Colchester 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Hotel Colchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing