We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a studio apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a soccer tournament and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are upscale, have all the amenities you can ask for with full kitchen, comfortable sitting area a spacious bed. I would stay here again. They also have a multi purpose sports court and delicious hot breakfast every morning. The staff is also helpful. I could not find an ice machine so the kitchen staff got me a bag of ice. They don't have ice machines since the full size refrigerators make ice:). The location was also a plus being within 15 minutes of Burlington.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busysportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 321 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our family has stayed at many hotels in our quest to visit all 50 states and I can honestly say that this is the best hotel experience we've ever had! I will start with the front desk staff. I wish I could remember the name of the women behind the desk, because she was so pleasant to work with. Upon approaching the desk, she immediately asked how we were doing. After telling her our earlier struggles with our rental car, she said "Well, we are going to do our best to improve your day". She thanked us for being Marriott Rewards members and she upgraded us to a fireplace suite! She then proceeded to provide us with an excellent suggestion for dinner and entertainment.

Our room was incredibly clean and homey-feeling. Stainless steel appliances, complimentary internet, a gas fireplace, granite countertops and a separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed were just some of the great things about this room. The complimentary hot breakfast had many more selections than the average free hotel breakfast.

The only negative thing about this hotel is that it is 1400 miles away from home. We might need to make a second visit to Vermont!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CbruggMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast is great.. fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, eggs, etc.

This location is just a short jaunt from downtown Burlington and a couple of minutes from Winooski. Included full kitchen which is great if you are on a budget and want to eat in, although I would recommend checking out the local restaurants in Winooski and Burlington as there are some gems to be visited!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Interesting to read all the reviews on this property prior to our arrival and one does have to keep in mind that perception and past experiences contribute to one’s objective but perhaps slightly biased expectations.

While many guests may not be familiar with how Residence Inn’s normally operate, for those of us with many years and hundreds of stays at Marriott’s extended stay properties, this one does not end up in the top percentile and a reality check is in order!

First off the staffs here are on par with quality properties we have had the privilege of experiencing around the globe. The property appeared to be immaculate and in good condition as one would expect from a level four Marriott Residence Inn property.

Our studio room was in immaculate condition, quiet, comfortable and the widescreen TV featured a good selection of channels including a number of high def channels.

The hotel social hour was severely lacking and in comparison to other Residence Inns, they did the bare minimum possible….

To begin with this is the first Residence Inn we have stayed at that does not offer complimentary beer and wine during social hour…… they do allow guests to bring in their own bottle of wine or beer which was convenient. To top off the lack of adult beverages the first night, the salad was old and past it’s sell by date and the pasta “Albedo” came out of the kitchen cold….. Half way through the evening they ran out of some soft drinks………. Breakfast was a repeat of the evening fare and featured bland cold sparse fare minus juice glasses.

This property strikes us as doing the bear minimum in serving clients to get by and they really do that well…… apparently they are too cheap to even offer some sort of bread with the evening pasta meal!

This is also the first Residence Inn that does not leave the Residence Inn Standard Pop Corn in the room we have been so accustomed to…….. In lieu of the standard Residence Inn popcorn we got a small bag of crumpled pre-popped cheese flavoured popcorn.

The second day and different staffs, the food fare although sparse was an improvement with the food being now luke warm, however the salad was disgustingly yellow and brown and inedible as well the desert selection disappeared quickly.

In the courtyard we noted a number of guests using the large hotel BBQ to cook dinner which apart from eating out would certainly offer guests a quality alternative to the hotel social hour fare.

While we give this property top marks for location, staff and quality of board, we also grade the social and breakfast amenity a fail.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy.karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights last fall to visit family at UVM and St Mike's.
it is only a short drive from downtown and parking available for Market St.
We stayed in a king studio with full kitchen, living area and dining table. The studio was large and well laid out for visiting and relaxing. The breakfast was ample and the staff was very friendly.
There is a grocery store a few minutes away if you need food/drinks/etc.
It was nice to come back at night to a clean, comfy, peaceful place.
I believe they are pet friendly, which is a bonus for people traveling with their 4 legged friends.
we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeefan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here after receiving a recommendation from a friend. We needed a place close to the hospital but normally stay right in Burlington. This place was amazing! Rooms were modern, spacious, and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not only did they honor the discounted hospital rates, but every time we walked through the lobby, the staff asked how we were doing and how our family member was. The lobby was beautiful, breakfast was good and the kids loved the pool! The trip into Burlington was only minutes and well worth it! 5 stars all the way!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank nnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This location is a very nice, well appointed and full service hotel. When in the area again, I'll be pleased to visit this hotel again.

For me, having the airport shuttle was a big deal and most appreciated.

Room Tip: I personally prefer second floor and above. However, this location is probably good for anyone'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
705 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
3.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,676 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Burlington Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Address: 71 Rathe Rd, Colchester, VT 05446-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: $111 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington Colchester 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Hotel Colchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing