We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is beautifully appointed and offers a peaceful setting. My suite was exceptionally clean, spacious and well appointed. The outdoor patio fire pit is a charming addition for an evening gathering. Although I was on business, I would consider returning for leisure travel.

Judy L. O'Shea

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyO627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    73
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
123
62
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is perfect. Close to the hospital and downtown burlington. It is spotless and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They were doing some fundraisers for their Relay for Life team and were not pushy about it but it was fun. They had movie night and for $3 you could watch a movie with soda and popcorn. Great idea.

The pool area was very clean and has a higher ceiling than some marriott pools which meant it wasn't deafeningly loud in there. They have a great outdoor space around a fire pit with comfy chairs.

The room was great, very spacious and attractive. We got an upgrade with my status and it had a fireplace and a nice view of the mountains.

Breakfast was delicious and very well stocked, even at 9:30 when it was closing at 10. This isn't always the case on buffets.

I slept on the hide a bed to give the kids the king and it was very comfortable, I couldn't feel the typical bar under my back like in most hide a beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were in Burlington, VT for a family member having surgery and chose to stay at the Residence Inn in Colchester, less than 5 minutes from the hospital. The hotel offers special rates for family of patients, which was an added bonus.
We rented several suites for the family including one and two bedrooms. The accomodations were fantastic with full kitchen and living/dining area, bedrooms and private baths. The entire hotel is beautiful, clean and modern. Breakfast was included. The staff, especially Amy and David, were wonderful to the whole family, inquiring as to health and progress and going out of their way to be accomodating to all our needs. We can't say enough good about everyone and everthing involved in our stay. We will stay there whenever in the Burlington area, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERMONT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean facility. Bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. We had a room with a fireplace (gas, not wood) which added to the atmosphere. Daily breakfast is included as well as an afternoon Managers meeting (Mon-Thur) with food and beer/wine. Since all rooms having a full kitchen, this hotel is really geared toward extended stays, but can be for one night as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
270 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A little isolated but there is a mall with grocery shops and some restaurants nearby. Our suite was equipped with a full kitchen so we elected to get some groceries and cook in the room. the staff were efficient and friendly and we enjoyed our brief stay. We will return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: The kitchens are fully equipped with full-sized 'fridge, 2 burners, dishes, pans, cutlery etc pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I decided to mix some medical appointments and procedures with a girls trip for my daughter and her friends and all I can say is WOW! Residence Inn was the perfect hotel for our needs. One of my daughter's friends has a mobility issue and David made sure we had an appropriate suite for her. Thanks so much, David!! :) We had the two bedroom suite that usually runs $199, but since I qualified for the hospital rate, we stayed for $129 a night! Too good to be true? NO! In addition to an amazingly spacious, well decorated room, we were provided with a hot breakfast each morning and an evening social both nights (avail. M-TH only). My procedure prevented my husband and I from utilizing the breakfast, but we'll be there tomorrow morning, you can be sure!They also provided a coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar, which we used often. The fire pit area was very cozy. The gatehouse/lobby area was as well: there are several areas to watch tv (5), as well as, areas to play games if you want to get out of your room a while. The pool and whirlpool are were very well maintained and decorated. The area was neat and tidy each time we went and we went several times a day. When one girl needed clothes washed, their laudry facility was reasonable and well maintained too. ...Back to the room, the beds were very comfortable and the cleaning staff was attentive and quick. There were three tvs in our room, a living area with a pull out, a king room with a handicap accessible batheroom (perfect for our guest), and a queen room. A spacious bathroom was available in each room. The kitchen area was well equipped for our needs. The decore was such that I'm dying for a particular print over the dining table. I really have no recommendations for improvement; this place is as good as it sounds and so is the staff. The manager was also very visible. The social hour food isn't gourmet, but it sustained us well and was more than we'd expect for what we paid. They always offered dessert, which is always a plus in my book. We visit the area quite often for medical reasons, places like this make what could be a terrible trip into more of a vacation. We also like the Residence Inn in Williston, but this one is better for anyone with mobility issues. Both hotels are located just off I-89 and have shopping nearby. Convenient!! Thanks, David for the special attention, and thanks, Marriott, you're doing a great job!

Room Tip: Perfect for couples, families, business travel, and persons with disabilities!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Family of five stayed here for college visits in Fall of 2012. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which is a little tight with five, but is fine for short stays. Our 15 year-old slept on the pull out couch with no complaints.

Although we did not use the kitchen, you could certainly prepare a meal if needed as it was well equipped and all appliances are up-to-date.

The breakfast is OK; it gets a bit hectic unless you go early but the price is right and no one went away hungry. We sat in the lobby adjacent to the breakfast area which is inviting with plenty of couches and comfortable chairs that was perfect for relaxing with a coffee and newspaper.

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from UVM and less than 10 from St. Michael's.

We highly recommend this hotel for larger families that need more room. It was clean, comfortable, and especially with the free breakfast, very economical.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qcomkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Burlington Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Property: Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Address: 71 Rathe Rd, Colchester, VT 05446-1507
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington Colchester 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Hotel Colchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing