We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Family Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Side view of Lakeshore Vermont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of Lakeshore Vermont
kitchen with loft view Lake view from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Side view of Lakeshore Vermont
kitchen with loft view
Lake view from deck
View of lake from Green Mountain suite
Green Mountain Kitchen
Vermonter fireplace and livingroom
Green Mountain TV area
Ducks on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colchester, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meljam8
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Getaway”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed only one night as part of a New England road trip including Vermont, but regret not staying longer at this beautiful place. The rental was well-equipped and beautifully decorated with plenty of space to enjoy the gorgeous view of the lake. We enjoyed the dock and the pedal boat as well. My family is already scheming ways to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoy hearing from guests and how their stay was. Come back anytime. Deb and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
Jackson, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond our wildest dreams”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Over the past four years we have stayed at its about every property around Burlington but wish we'd found this first. It is beyond magnificent, both the location, not far from the city, and the plethora of amenities which defy the imagination. Every detail is thought of, and delivered with the finest quality possible. We rented the entire place for graduation weekend and it was truly perfect. Don't miss staying here...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love hearing from guests. Remember you dont need a graduation to come visit again. Thanks, Deb and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Jay, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lakeshore. Please do stay again next year for a longer time. Thanks again, Deb and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen M
Leonia, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake-front spot and more”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find; views and access to Mallett's Bay. We wanted a pet-friendly spot to stay for a week while we enjoyed some R & R. We found some great restaurants in Burlington and Winooski, and enjoyed hearing concerts of the Vermont Mozart Festival. There's a park across the street which has a great path for dog-walking, as well as tennis courts. We particularly liked using the kayak, and the paddleboard and canoe were also enjoyed by the family. The suite is beautifully appointed; comfy bed and nicely-designed kitchen with all you need. Shower for 2! The owners, Neil and Deb, live nearby and are easy to reach for any reason.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing