We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Reviewed May 14, 2013

For an older type hotel, they do a nice job of welcoming you..They gave a gift basket upon arrival, which is a nice touch..The rooms are older but well kept. I would return and stay here it was a nice stop for business travel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlchloedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Our top priority at Quality Inn Colchester is to provide comfortable and clean accommodations for our guests so that their time away from home can be spent as peacefully as possible. Our staff is thrilled to know that you were thrilled with our Welcome Gift Bag for our Choice Priviledge Members and that you were also satisfied with our facility and amenities. We do hope that you will see us again next time you're in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 684 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is worth the price you pay for. The room is clean, staff are friendly and the location is perfect for shopping and eating out. I had stayed in other hotels before but this one is really the best. It was recommended to me by a friend and I think I did a good choice. This is the second time I stayed in it and I am sure would return next time I am in the area. would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 316 was good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boussad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Our staff at Quality Inn Colchester is flattered by such and excellent review. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our cleanliness, location, and service. Our top priority is to provide guests with the best possible quality for their dollar. It is wonderful to know that not only you, but your friends and family, agree that Quality Inn Colchester is the best choice for your home away from home. Please feel free to visit us next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Quiet,clean,comfortable!

Great place to eat right next door!! Junior`s

Coffee not so great,had to go to Mcdonalds for coffee,breakfast good!

Price ok for Burlington area. Survey wants me to put more in here ,but this is all I`ve got!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

The staff at Quality Inn Colchester would like to sincerely thank you for such outstanding feedback. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review, and are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location, rates, and accommodations. Also in regards to your review, we have advised our breakfast attendants of the coffee issue and they have updated their training to check the pots more often, ensuring that the coffee is always hot and fresh. We hope this resolves any inconveniences your stay with us may have caused, please feel free to call anytime and book your next reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It was so nice to get a room that had no stale odor whatsoever. The A/C worked beautifully making for a very comfortable evening. The room was nice and clean. The comp breakfast had plenty of choices and the eating area was well laid out.

Room Tip: If you need to drive up to your room, be sure to ask for one that is not near the pool simply becaus...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Our top priority at Quality Inn Colchester is to provide comfortable and clean accommodations for our guests so that time away from home can be spent as peacefully as possible. Our staff is thrilled to know that you were satisfied with our facility and amenities. We do hope that you will see us again next time you're in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Everything about this place is wonderful...front desk staff, rooms, daily changing breakfast choices (always waffles), cleanliness, comfort, location, warm cookies @ 5 pm...will use this hotel again when in the area

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

The staff at Quality Inn Colchester is absolutely thrilled to know that you were satisfied with so many aspects of our hotel! We are flattered by such an outstanding review and are grateful that you have taken the time to review our property. Please call anytime for your next reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were very pleased by the greeting from the staff. Very courteous lady at the front desk. Our room was very clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast had both cold and hot food that was fresh and good tasting. The room price was a good value. I definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_bce01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

A "Thank you!" for such a wonderful review, from all the staff at Quality Inn Colchester. Providing good customer service, clean rooms, and top of the line amenities, such as breakfast, at a rate that is reasonable to all, is what we strive for. We are thrilled to know that our efforts met your expectations and we would like to invite you to stay with us again anytime you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Clean, bathroom outdated, Beds clean and soft. No indoor pool, jsut outdoor. Perfect for a business trip. The front desk had warm fresh baked Chocolate chip cookies when we checked in...unreal. I was told around 4-5pm everyday the make cookies...it was pretty awesome, no lie! Thanks Victoria!

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from the elevator...perfectly quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnyW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

The staff at Quality Inn Colchester very much appreciates such positive feedback. We try our best to accommodate our business guests in a way that makes their trip convenient and comfortable. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our beds, cookies, and staff. Also in regards to your review, we are excited to report that bathroom vanity renovations are among our top priorities with the hopes of giving the rooms a more modern appearance. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,033 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: $73 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing