We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Sandwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times while visiting family and friends and have always found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfortable and we enjoy a very nice complimentary breakfast. The convenient location to major highways and the attractions of the surrounding areas is a plus. We will definetly stay at this hotel again, when in the Burlington, VT area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Your positive feedback is very much appreciated by the staff here at Quality Inn Colchester. We are thrilled to know that you are consistently pleased with our service, accommodations, breakfast, and highway location. Repeat guests and their satisfaction are among our top priorities, and we strive to make your family visits as hassle-free as possible. Thank you again for choosing our property, and we encourage you call us anytime for your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    217
    126
    75
    85
See reviews for
216
190
35
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great location, easy on and off I-89. Convenient. Have stayed there many times always a good experience. I was a little disappointed with the young lady at check-in, she didn't even recognize me as an Elite member of Choice Privileges even when I handed her my card. That's a first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
The Quality Inn Colchester staff would like to send sincere apologies for our lack of recognition towards your Elite Choice Privileges membership. One of our very top priorities is to communicate to our CP members that their business is not just appreciated, but valued. We assure you that this slip will not happen again, as we have added a new addition to our lobby that lists each of our arriving Choice Privileges members by name. It is updated daily to ensure all of our CP members know that they play an important role at our property. Also in regards to your review, we are thrilled to hear that you are consistently satisfied with our location. We would like to thank you again for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide such useful feedback. Please call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice hotel. Pleasant staff made check in a breeze- greatly appreciated after a long 10 hour drive. Comfortable beds,hot showers- what more could I want?.Convenient to St. Michael's College and Burlington. Oh. Did I mention that I woke up to 2 inches of fluffy snow? Walkways cleared...and someone brushed the snow off my car too! It's the little things that make my trips memorable! I'll definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizzzielish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
The staff at Quality Inn Colchester is pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide the most hassle-free and comfortable accommodations possible, and most of all, go above and beyond the everyday needs of our valued guests. We would like to sincerely thank you for such positive feed back and thank you again for choosing our property. We patiently await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because our regular hotel was sold out. We arrived around 8 pm and we were checked in by a very pleasant front desk clerk. Unfortunately, when we got to our non-smoking room it reaked of smoke. Also, after washing my hands, the sink immediately filled up with water and wasn't draining properly. My husband went to the front desk and was informed that all the air freshners were handed out, however she did give him a bottle of Febreeze to spray. He also asked for the sink to be serviced, however we were informed that maintenance was gone for the day and clerk was the only one on duty. My husband accepted the plunger from the desk clerk and attempted to plunge the sink.

We also noticed that the floor wasn't vacuumed properly, so I decided to sleep in my clothes since I didn't trust that the sheets had been changed. We had exterior noise on and off throughout the night, so very little sleeping occurred. Also, the heater would not stay at a consistent temperature. It was either too hot or too cold.

The next morning we woke up to take showers and when we pulled the shower curtain back, there were a bunch of small hairs all over the wall. Needless to say, noone took showers. We just wanted to get our of there as fast as possible.

When I spoke to the manager she informed me repeatedly that "We tried to help you." I wasn't looking for a fight, I just wanted her to acknowlede that clearly this room wasn't cleaned. She offered me a 10% discount, because it was booked on Kayak. I'm not even sure if I received the credit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank taraland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Quality Inn Colchester would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences your stay with us may have caused. Guest comments, whether negative or positive, are the best way for us to grow and improve. Our staff is now hard at work correcting any issues your stay may have brought to our attention. We thank you again for choosing our property and hope that you will visit us in the future so that we may better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was very good and the price was surprisingly affordable. The room had everything you might expect, was clean, new condition. breakfast included makes it a very good value.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
The staff at Quality Inn Colchester greatly appreciates such positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our rates, cleanliness, breakfast, and service. We thank you again for choosing our property and hope you will visit us again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Was placed in renovated room on 3rd floor w/large, flat screen tv, very comfortable bed, great water pressure in shower, quick & friendly check-in/out, short cab ride to Church St., average breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
All of us at the Quality Inn in Colchester VT would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you here. We look foward to you joining us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was booked into the Quality Inn, Colchester, Vermont through business for 5 nights. I made the booking with Jessie who was very accomdating and answered many questions I had. The rate was great for what was being offered. It included WiFi (which had a good signal but during busy times - weekends the signal became weaker), full hot breakfast (homefries, waffles, frenchtoast (if sat too long got hard), eggs and sausage) along with regular items. My room came with a fridge and microwave as well which I requested. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by Keith, front desk attendant who was very pleasent and welcoming. It was late in the evening and I was happy to see that he was prepared for my arrival. I enjoyed warm delicious cookies that were offered each night. Keith answered any questions I had a invited me back to the desk or to call if i had anymore. My room was located on the first floor of the hotel which was great access to my bus parked in the lot. Throughout my stay i met a lot of the staff members including Julie (Manager), Jessie, Zoie and Son, all of which were very helpful and accomodating during my stay. Being a first time traveller to the area, Keith and Zoie were able to suggest places to go during my spare time in the area which was very helpful with maps and directions. A few negatives were that the room needed updating as it was aging, the bed spread was worn and the roof looked like it had been leaking at one point. Having said this, if I do have to come back to the area, I would be back to the Quality inn.

Room Tip: The first floor is the oldest and last to be renovated. I had to choose first floor if I wanted a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeOnTheOpenRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
The staff would like to thank you for you warm and helpful review of our accomidations. Thank you as well for the feedback about the wifi, we are of course busier during the weekend and the more people that are using the connection the slower it will go. We are sorry for any sleeplessness that the noise of the parking lot had caused. We were glad to ba available to help you find your way around town. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,013 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Property: Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing