We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this Inn as it is well-placed for visiting Burlington and Shelburne but with cheaper rates. Our bedroom was a good size and was clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was very busy, as it was weekend, and the breakfast was plentiful but of poor quality, particularly the cheap bread and the diluted orange juice. When touring, these last two matters are of minor signficance and I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here - and also a visit to the Italian restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACJHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback allows us room for growth and improvement. At Quality Inn Colchester, we strive to provide our guests with the best services and amenities. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with our location and room accomodations. We are also pleased to say our management and breakfast staff are currently looking into what can be done to better provide our guests with a hot, fresh, and healthy breakfast. We look forward to the next time you visit the area, and thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester. Please call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    207
    121
    69
    78
See reviews for
203
183
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Royalton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As soon as we arrived I noticed how close the location was to a nice Italian restaurant. There was plenty of parking right in front of the hotel, close to the check-in desk. The front desk associate. Jessie, greeted me within 1 minute of my arrival. She was very pleasant, upbeat, helpful and friendly. I inquired about the Italian restaurant to the associate and she said it was very tasty and she ate there often. She was also very helpful in giving me a menu, letting me use the luggage cart and telling me the hours of operation for the pool, fitness center and breakfast. Upon entering the room I noticed that it was a nice size room and the beds felt comfortable. There was space to set up my toddlers travel cot that was out of the way and easily shaded from the lighting of the room. I called down to the front desk and Jessie greeted me with a friendly voice. I requested an extra pillow and blanket for my toddler. She told me when I came back from dinner to stop in and pick it up, as she didn't have coverage to be able to bring it to me. I said that was a great idea and we left to go eat. We had leftovers and Jessie noticed this when I came in to get the pillow and blanket. She asked if I would like her to put it in their fridge and warm it up when my husbands flight came it. She also offered plates and utensils, should I need them. My toddler and I went to try out the pool, since we had a few hours before picking up my husband. The pool was great! It is outdoors, but heated to a nice temperature for my toddler. There was plenty of seating and towels. There was even a bin to put used towels. The pool deck was free of debris and the water was relatively clear, there were some dead bugs that needed to be cleaned out, but not enough to be an issue. When we came back with my husband, Jessie offered to heat our leftovers for him and said to come back down after he was settled in. Since it was the end of Jessie's shift, the next associate, Denise, took over heating the last container of food for us. Denise was also very friendly and helpful. She wrapped everything up neatly for me to carry and asked if I needed anything else. The next morning we all went down to breakfast. We were greeted with a welcoming smell of eggs, sausage and waffles. We tried everything they had to offer and it was quite the variety. They had hot eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. There was also cold cereal, yogurt and a variety of fruit. The drinks offered were hot coffee (in several flavours/types), juice, milk, hot water and tea. Finally we noticed the mini muffins and bagels. Plenty of condiments for everything including, syrup, butter, margarine, sugar, cream cheese, jam and peanut butter. Since we paid for our room upfront, check out was a breeze. We cleared out of our room and took the room cards downstairs. Jessie was at the front desk again and inquired about our evening and stay in general. She wished us a pleasant journey home and we were on our way. Great Job Jessie & Denise!! Great Job Quality Inn! We will definitely recommend you to friends and family who come into the area.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room on the second floor. It was cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dashaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate such wonderful and encouraging feedback. We strive to provide our guests with the best services and amenities. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay, specifically our breakfast, our front desk staff and location. We look forward to the next time you visit the area, and thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester. Please call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have been riding across North America on a motorcycle. Sometimes you just have to stop at the nearest hotel for weather reasons. The Quality Inn ended up being the nearest hotel. The hotel staff was great..they provided an 'extra' heater so we could dry out our drenched stuff. The room was clean and quite up to date. For breakfast the scrambled eggs were not runny...the french toast was just right and the sausage was good.

It's not often we've stayed in a Hotel that was a 'full grade' above the 'chain standard'. Last nite was one of those nights when the Hotel was a 'full grade' above the 'chain standard'. The staff at this Hotel has obviously been trained by someone who has worked at 'high end' hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate such positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accomodations possible, as well as our best services and amenities. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay, specifically our breakfast, staff and location. We look forward to the next time you visit the area, and thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester. Please call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

There were numerous issues beginning with our check in - Front desk staff not knowing what they're doing and blaming it on the customer. Tried to talk to a manager was told manager not there. Even the next day I tried to speak with a manager and again told no. Then after getting home and trying to call to speak to the manager and leaving 2 messages no return call and it has been 3 days now. I do not suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate all feedback. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accomodations possible, as well as our best services and amenities. It is a little disconcerting that I did not at anytime receive a message that I did not return. We would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience your experience with us may have caused, and ensure you that your feedback has been heard. All departments of our staff are now working hard at taking the neccessary steps towards correcting these issues. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Whether positive or negative, guest comments are the best way for us to make room for growth and improvement. We thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester, and hope that you will stay with us again so that we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

the best is breakfast in the morning was good.. not crowded, clean rooms.. remember is not new but very clean. 3 floor is the laundry nice and easy... very friendly staff and good internet.. not far from all... less than 8 min from Univ. of Vermont. great dinner place near... good offers in internet. the bathroom is small.. very small.

Room Tip: 3 floor is the best.... 2 floor is nice.. not 1rst..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank policemanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate such positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accomodations possible, as well as our best services and amenities. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay, specifically our breakfast, staff and location. We look forward to the next time you visit the area, and thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester. Please call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I'm not opposed to a cheap and cheerful motel, but I won't be returning to this one. Located next to a Motel 6 and McDonalds, the view is of the parking lot. The room was small, but clean. The bathroom was dated and had some rust and stains in the tub. There was a notable lack of towels -- no bath mat, so the floor was slippery, and pathetic bath towels making it impossible to get dry after a shower. The elevator was broken for part of our stay -- not an issue for us, but it could be for those with mobility issues. The pool was very small, but clean and refreshing for a quick dip. The worst part of our stay was the complimentary breakfast, which was inedible. We tried several different items from the selection given and threw each out. Bagels were cardboard like, waffles were woefully undercooked or burnt to a crisp and even cereal was impossible as the milk was curdled.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carries529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. At the Quality Inn Colchester, we strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accomodations possible, as well as our best services and amenities. We would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience your experience with us may have caused, and ensure you that your feedback has been heard. All departments of our staff are now working hard at taking the neccessary steps towards correcting these issues. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Whether positive or negative, guest comments are the best way for us to make room for growth and improvement. We thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester, and hope that you will stay with us again so that we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was top notch. Clean as a whistle. Accomodating. Heated Pool. Full Breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again. You could not have asked for nice people to deal with and just such a relaxing atmosphere. Definitely 5 stars!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you were please with our hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate such positive feedback. We look forward to the next time you visit the area, and we thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester. Please call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
976 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
274 reviews
3.1 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Property: Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing