We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine place to stay Near Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay Near Burlington”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed here one night on our round New England tour. Hotel facilities were OK standard Hampton facilities. Staff were friendly and polite, no real issues.

We did use the pool, which was clean and when we were there, empty.

One odd thing was that were repairing the car park surface by rolling wet tar over the breaks in the tar macadam. Not such a brilliant idea in 90 deg of heat. We had to carry the roller bags even in the car park.

Overall, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEnglishTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us and I apologize for the parking lot repairs that were in progress. The job has been a difficult one to complete as it is weather dependent and we have been quite busy. We hated to inconvenience our guests, but unfortunately we are at the mercy of Mother Nature. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope you will visit with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    349
    111
    28
    17
See reviews for
360
240
55
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed here with my family on a mixed business/pleasure trip. This was our second stay having been here 2 years earlier. We came back because our first stay was very enjoyable and liked that its a little different from the standard cookie cutter Hampton Inns.

The location is a little out of the way, but its just off the interstate and only a short 10 minute ride into Burlington.

The staff was very friendly, spoke with Diana mostly. We were disappointed not to have a refrigerator in the room as we did on our previous stay. We were told that they will be renovating the hotel later this year and that all rooms will have one at that time. I will say that at least our room was showing its age a bit and would agree that an update is over due.

Since this was also a business trip I found we quickly exhausted the supply of electrical outlets in the room with laptops, cell phone chargers, etc. We needed to rearrange the room a little to accomdate everything and requested an extension cord which was promptly brought up to our room that evening.

Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn affair, which to be honest has improved over the years, with a pretty wide selection of items each morning in a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottfromLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2010
We love hearing from return visitors! Yes, the hotel is due for some improvements and we are very excited at the changes that will be happening later this year! In addition to refrigerators and microwaves in every room, we also will have new bedroom furniture, couches, chairs, and flat screen TV's. We hope you will visit with us again and see all of our improvements! Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

1- Check in with Kevin a huge, pleasant experience. More hotels need Kevins. Felt immediate connection.
2 - Debby - room attendant - one of the nicest people you could ever want to meet, and does a fabulous cleaning job to boot!
3 - Hotel ambience cannot be beat.
4- Great breakfast, as well as cookies and milk at 8:30 each evening.
5- Fabulous pool - so clean.
6- Just the best and friendliest employees.
Only negative, and not with the hotel was T-bones - a disaster in my opinion. Have no plans to ever return, and I do so like having a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2010
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Kevin is relatively new to the staff and he has proven to be a hit with our guests. Deb has been with the hotel for a while and is consistently recognized by our guests as well. I am very proud of our entire staff and how they embrace the feeling of hospitality we always try to provide. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stayed for one weekend night in mid-May. Value priced and good return on investment. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside was location - not much around the immediate area. Continental Breakfast was top notch (good varied selection and great coffee).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKOddjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed our facility. It is true that there is not a lot in the surrounding area as far as attractions, however Burlington and all it has to offer is only a few minutes away. Our hotel is great for people who want to be near all of the action, but not in the middle of it. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

I was very happy with the place. My only criticism was that the air conditioner was broken in several rooms, and the eggs at breakfast were not the best synthetic eggs I have ever tasted. Those are nit picks. They changed my room, and there was enough other stuff to eat at breakfast that I didn’t have to eat the eggs

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjr4945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at out property. Hampton Inn Corporate is constantly looking at the breakfast offerings and tries to keep the brand ahead of the curve. The Eggs have always been a challenge, it seems. I am glad the many other items we offer enabled you to enjoy your morning. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

- V.Good service & staff
- Yummy breakfast with good variety (more than other hamptons)
- Rooms a bit dated

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We feel our service is what makes us stand out from the newer hotels in the area. This fall we will be making some extensive improvements to the guestrooms to include new flat panel TV's and furniture. We hope you will stop by and check them out if you are in the area later this year. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

After a while, you get tired of the same cookie cutter rooms. So, I was pleasantly suprised with my top floor room in this Hampton. It was a dormer style room. Meaning a fun dormer window with high ceilings. I liked the interior air conditioner too. It was warm out, and it really kept it cool and quiet. The rooms were a bit worn down the bathroom needed updating, and I am getting spoiled with flat screens, so the tube TV was old school (funny how spoiled we get). Really nice check-in experience. Great staff. Nice 'lodge style' lobby that was really large. My only suggestion is that it's time for a makeover....especially in the bathroom.

It was a free honors stay.....so I was very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
As our hotel is 20 years old this year, the Hampton Inn in Colchester is unlike any other Hampton Inn. I am so glad you appreciate its uniqueness. We were one of the original Hampton Inn's in New England. That being said, we do have several upgrades planned this year; including new flat panel T.V.s. We do not plan to address the bathrooms this year, however, they are on the docket for the future. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing