We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Veazie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is very nice with an excellent assortment of room styles. Travelling with our 6 yo granddaughter, we chose the in room kitchen suite. The indoor pool was great and the breakfasts yummy. The staff was the most accommodating we have experienced at any hotel in all my travels and they take great care of both the guests and the facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    361
    118
    33
    18
See reviews for
391
259
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and am generally happy with each one. This one is our favorite. It is always very clean, the staff is especially wonderful and the breakfast is excellent. The grounds around the hotel are well kept and there is plenty of parking. We tried another hotel in the area one time, but were very disappointed. We will always stay at the Hampton Inn when in the Burlington area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wally37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in close to a dozen Hamptons on our two week trip to the northeast US and the chain has done a good job managing to keep the experience very consistent and predictable. This Hampton was right in line with the others we've stayed at. It's not in a particularly scenic area but easy to find and reach if travelling through.

PROS: large breakfast area, older hotel but remodeled with some unique ceilings in the rooms giving it a little charm
CONS: no queen beds - only doubles, and single kings (a little uncomfortable for two adults and two teens)

Room Tip: No particularly scenic rooms - don't sweat the room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for one night while passing through Vermont on Route 89. This is an older Hampton Inn, although it is well maintained. The only reason I know it is older is that I had stayed here many years earlier. The level of comfort and service is about the same as most Hamptons I have stayed at. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. The indoor pool is fairly nice, but there is no hot tub. The complementary Hampton cookies become available at 8:30 here, which is different, but when they do appear there is a nice selection rather than just their normal excellent chocolate chip. The location is excellent if you are travelling interstate 89. One nice thing about this Hampton is that shares a parking lot with a decent restaurant. This is nice if you are unfamiliar with the area. I was able to just walk a short distance and have a very nice dinner. No driving which is nice if you choose to have a drink with dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a great experience and this Hampton Inn in particular was one of the best I have stayed in. The staff provided a pack 'n' play (portable crib) for our little one and the room set up worked really well for our family of four, with two double beds and the crib next to a comfortable chair to nurse the baby through the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

stayed for one night on business trip. a little too far from airport and a little too close to the interstate. Otherwise room and hotel very nice, clean, helpful staff, rooms are nice size and recently updated ,( USB) outlets everywhere!
Breakfast a little better than average for a Hampton Inn.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hampton inn is a friendly place to stay. the service and amenities are great. Plenty of breakfast choices are availalble and cofffe can be had anytime of day. The location off the highway make it so we can easily scoot in and out to various attractions in the area. the place is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cinzia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,357 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing