We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“University of Vermont visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay at this hotel often while visiting our son who attends the University of Vermont. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. The hotel is just a quick drive from the UVM campus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jmaglio45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spent one night with my two kids - easy access to Burlington. Rooms were clean, staff friendly. Beds were small even for one parent and two kids (full size beds). Kids liked the pool. Hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwmg10135154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The recently updated and refurbished hotel is like new. Rooms are modern and comfortable, amenities are good, the hotel is clean and quiet. It has a quirky 3rd floor lobby that requires one go down to get to second or first floor, but that somehow added to the charm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is one exit past St. Mikes but just be careful going south from here on I-89. There is no exit 15 going south so you have to take the side roads back, but it is only 10 mins away from down town Burlington and has everything you need in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The entrance and lobby are obviously recently updated and in very tip top shape. Desk staff were courteous enough though not overly so. Rooms are clean and comfortable but the Layouts and heating beckon from years past. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank KurleyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our Hampton Inn. I appreciate the feedback on your encounter with our staff and the heating system, as well as the lobby. The hotel is a first generation Hampton before the standardized hotel was produced. Some guests like our uniqueness, some prefer the consistency of other properties. We do look forward to additional renovations in our guest rooms this year to give that area of the hotel an updated feel like our lobby and hallways. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and would return again! Thank you for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

First experience in Hampton. Our team blocked a group of rooms and we were all quite satisfied with the service and rooms. The staff is very courteous and their complementary breakfast offered a variety of foods. Compared to other hotels, the breakfast area is quite large. My only critique it that their rooms have double beds and king size. If they would put in some queen size beds, I would rate this hotel with six stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobstuart659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us! I appreciate the positive feedback on your visit and am happy to say that you soon will be able to give us 6 stars! In the upcoming year we plan some extensive renovations and will be replacing our double beds with queens. We know this is something our guests will really appreciate. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts about your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a excellent place to stay. Clean, comfortable and provide excellent service. Staff is welcoming and provide great service. They provide complementary breakfast. Although I did not have any breakfast it looked delicious. They also have great chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for the great comments about the service you received while visiting our Hampton Inn. We do have a great staff and I am happy you enjoyed your encounters with them. THank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,038 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: $110 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing