We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable, the bedding was just awesome and the room was dark, this was a much needed well nights rest. The staff was great as they welcomed me back. I stayed here about a year ago and they acknowledged that. Some of the parts of the hotel are showing its age but they are renovating. There's a really good restaurant adjacent to the hotel which makes it convenient for dinner.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy that our current round of renovations are just about complete and we think it turned out fantastic. We will be moving on to upgrading our rooms soon. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon to see our finished product. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went to this hotel for an anime convention and had a very positive experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There was plenty of parking, even with locals who came for the convention parked at the hotel. Free breakfast and wireless internet were convenient, breakfast had a variety of options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during the Bakuretsu Convention. It was extremely busy that weekend and I am glad your experience was a positive one. We look forward to hosing the event again next year and hope you will return. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Colchester is very conveniently located for business travel in the Burlington area. Not particularly fancy--it's not a charming country b+b--the hotel was still clean, quiet (even though it's on a fairly busy road) and comfortable. I especially liked the free wifi in my room (seriously, why isn't this yet the norm at all hotels??) and free breakfast. Had my morning coffee sitting by the fire in the lobby, and was quite happy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank boomerCA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosieB64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our Hampton Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. This time of year our fireplace is a popular attraction for certain! I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

There are some superior staff people at this hotel (Burlington VT.) but they are up against a less-than-ideal property. It is indeed being upgraded but the fifth floor rooms are in the "attic" with sloped ceilings. Not good and cannot be fixed. There are two elevators but they are far apart, so you just have to wait and wait at the one you choose. Can't be easily fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosieB64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I truly appreciate your comments about our staff. It is true there are many aspects of the property that are beyond their control. The 5th floor rooms are interesting because some guests absolutely love them and others have the same feelings you expressed. Our hotel is not a typical Hampton Inn for certain. The staff are well aware that the quality of service a guest receives can make all the difference, especially during renovations! Thank you so much for recognizing them and I hope you will consider visiting again after we complete our renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My daughter and I spent one night at the hotel during a girl's holiday.
The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable with 2 double beds, the breakfast was varied and plentiful, the location provided easy access to I89.
As usual, we were not disappointed in the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosieB64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay! I know how hard it is to have quality time with your kids. When you have the opportunity, you want to have the best experience. I am glad we were able to help make your weekend a memorable one. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this hampton in for an extended weekend with family and were incredibly pleased! the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel, the place was spotless and the desk staff and housekeeping staff were beyond hospitable.
The breakfast was great and the way the lobby/breakfast area is set up is comfortable and welcoming--you never feel like you are on top of other people like at some hotels. The hotel location is central to everything we like to see in this area of VT.
All in all, very very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

I truly appreciate the great feedback from your visit to our hotel!. There is nothing better than hearing when a guest comments about great customer service and clean rooms. I am so glad you had such a good experience and thank you for shariing it on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hampton Inn Colchester Vermont - directly off Exit 15 - provides the best location, easiest access, best diversity / offering of space and lodging and meals, and most entertaining special events in Vermont according to a consensus by the 12 member Board of Directors of SMART Holdings USA, SMARTvt.org.

And the staff: responsive, accommodating, creative, professional and compassionate -- especially Client Specialist, Sally Fyle, who moved back to Vermont after earning her Bachelor's degree from a Southeastern University in Lakeland, FL.


Fyle's team exceeds expectations at every level. And it is not hard to imagine why Rotary International's Colchester Division chooses to hold its weekly Community Building Meetings under Fyle's watch at Hampton Inn.

You'll never find a cleaner property...... it is immaculate at every level. And its legendary breakfast.......... it is a game changer when making a decision of where you want to your guests to be.

We at SMART Holdings USA endorse, support, recommend and attest that Hampton Inn and Sally Fyle sets the international standard for hospitality accommodations and guest services.


Yours,


Mark Renkert, Mcsl
Chairman of the Board
SMART Holdings USA
SMARTvt.org

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the hotel. We enjoy servicing the weekly Rotary meetings and I am glad you have found the product and service you and the other Rotarians experience to be a good fit for the group. I truly appreciate the comments about the staff. All of them understand the meaning of customer service and try to do everything within their power to make sure our guests have a positive experience. They really do work as a team and I am so happy to share your feedback with them. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,651 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing