We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Convenient Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hampton Inn is located right off I-89 exit 16, so it's very easy to get to. Hotel rooms are good and the service by staff is great. There is a restaurant and bar located adjacent to the hotel, now called the Lighthouse Seafood & Grill. Costco is located right down the road and some fast food restaurants, Junior's Italian Restaurant, Athen's Diner, and a Vietnamese restaurant is located close by. Good spot, decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkydogVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to our Hampton Inn. While we are not downtown Burlington, we have easy access off of I-89 and are only a few minutes from the waterfront and Church Street as well. Our new restaurant is excellent and I hope you had the opportunity to try it while in town. I appreciate your comments and hope you will visit with us again the next time you are in our area. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    349
    111
    28
    17
See reviews for
358
240
55
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming staff. We stay here often and the rooms are always very clean. TV stations are offered in French from Montreal and English from Burlington. Easy ride to the University of Vermont campus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jmaglio45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits to the Burlington area and for taking the time to write about us! We recently changed from a satellite provider for television services to the local cable company and are excited about all of the new HD channels we have for our guests now! I am glad you enjoy having the access to some Canadian stations as well. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Burlington not realizing it was graduation weekend for the colleges. It was great to get away from all of the activity in Burlington. the staff was helpful, the room was clean, and the hot chocolate chip cookies in the evening were a treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Graduation weekends in Burlington are definitely a busy time to be in the area. Our location is a bonus during these weekends for certain. Some guests like to be in the middle of everything while others like to have easy access but also be able to get away from it all. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will return the next time you are in the area. Summer is a beautiful time of year with may festivals going on at the waterfront. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sackets harbor, new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

overall the Hampton Inn Burlington, was good. i have a real issue with the hampton Inn holding a $50.00 charge on my credit card for more than 3 days. we paid for our room months in advance. we did not have any extra charges, but the 50.00 is still on the credit card after being home for more than 3 days. I really don't think it is fair or neccessary for that amount of time!!!! I called and was told it would be on the card for 3-7 business days. It spoiled giving the hotel higher ratings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank candlebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate the feedback with regards to your stay and the hold on your credit card. We have found each bank is different in the amount of time they will hold an authorization. I contacted one bank for a guest and was told they hold the amount for as long as 30 days! I understand your frustration and apologize that it is a poor reflection on the service we provide. I do thank you for staying with us and hope you will consider choosing our hotel again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would highly recommend this location. We chose it for proximity to family events and also price. Front desk staff were super helpful and even put our freezer packs in the freezer overnight. Milk and freshly baked cookies are served in the lobby at 8:30pm. Great treat. Room clean and well appointed, good internet connection, and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank TrueVermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Rented a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen and used it for my son's 11th birthday party. His friends got to swim in the indoor pool then go back to the room where they used their lap tops to all play MINECRAFT together. It was great having a full kitchen, even though we ordered pizza we brought our own drinks, fruit, cake, ice cream.... Kids had a lot of fun, parents liked the central location and I was happy I didn't have to clean up my house after 9 kids!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Free shuttle transportation from airport to hotel and back! Also for free the shuttle will drop you off and pick you up if available and they usually will try too. If not, they provide info on taxi service. The rooms are beautiful, quiet, comfortable and up to date in technology and style. My view was excellent and the fitness gym was cool. The cookies at 8:30pm were fantastic! Breakfast was alright, you could make your own waffles. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing