We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Burlington
Nearby Hotels
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester(Colchester)(Great Value!)
$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vermont(Burlington)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$173
$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
543
393
134
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
393
134
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorcookies and milklighthouse restaurantoff the highwaythe breakfast areahot tubcomplimentary breakfastwonderful staythe hotel is cleanfront desk staffclose to downtownconvenient locationwafflesfitness centerstaff was friendlyindoor poollake champlain
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just stayed at this Hampton Inn 12/26, 12/27 and 12/28. Used the ski and stay package. Room regular is $120 but is $200 with 2 lift tickets for stowe. Skied at Stowe on 27 and 28. Stowe lift tickets are now $92 daily. for 3 nights we got 6 lift tickets.

Very nice Hampton Inn. Rooms are a little small, not much room for ski stuff and the beds are twins and not queens, but the rooms are clean, the beds are the usual Hampton Inn clean/white and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with restaurants and planning ski trip.

I would like to try the SugarBush or Smugglers Notch next.

Pros
- relatively close to stowe. 42 miles away of which 28 miles are highway. The hotel is right off the highway. easy access.
- reasonable rates. 199 per night gets you a clean room, and 2 stowe lift tickets and breakfast. The lift tickets work as is, no need to check in with lift office at stowe.

Cons
- well you do have to drive to the mountain, we were lucky enough to be there when it snowed 12 inches on thursday, and it took 1.5 hours there and back. second day, with clean highway, took 45 minutes each way. seemed to take longer to get out of the stowe rental office and parking lot.
- no hot tub

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anothertraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review of your visit with us! Our ski package is an incredible value and I am glad you were able to take advantage of it. If the weather keeps up like it has been we should have a phenomenal season! I truly appreciate your comments and hope you will be able to return before the season ends. Best wishes for a safe and healthy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great location as a base. I went late October hoping to find some color...and I did. This hotel is located just outside Burlington off a major highway. Easy to get to the Lake Champlain Island, Stowe, the mountains and all the towns in between. The hotel was great, clean, great staff...helpful with suggestions and directions. Fireplace with comfy chairs and couch in lobby/breakfast area. Awesome hot breakfast, eggs, meat, waffles, assorted breads and pastries and oatmeal. Coffe all day...AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES AND MILK at 8:30 p.m. each night. A great ending to a day of driving. I will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Vermont this Fall. It is such a beautiful time of year here and we love to give visitors information on the best routes to take to see the sights. The colors were especially stunning this year, except the weather was not all that cooperative. Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit and I hope you will come again soon to experience one of Vermont's other great seasons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is one of larger Hampton Inns that I've stayed at. They have a very nice, very nice breakfast area. In the evening they had candles at the tables making it a very relaxing place for friends or family to gather. They also have one of the larger fitness centers. All the equipment worked very well. The room overlooks a very nice indoor pool area. The room was typical for this chain meaning everything was clean and comfortable. For an older property it is in very nice condition. This hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown Burlington, with easy access to the highway. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The lobby is actually the third floor. Rooms facing the back may be quieter from highway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very large for a Hampton and are actually the third largest hotel in the Burlington area! We were designed before the Hampton standard for hotels was developed, which makes us quite uique. Thank you the great comments about your stay and I do hope you will visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here with my significant other for a weekend away trip. We drove from Maine late Friday night after work, so needless to say we were exhausted after the 4 hour drive. We arrived around 2 am. The girl working the overnight shift was perfect. She was quick, efficient, and very kind explaining the amenities and features of the hotel. It was a very warm welcome. We woke up in the morning and had their complimentary breakfast; Waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit, english muffins, and assorted pastries. It was no by means an excellent breakfast but it was great for what we wanted and free so it worked. We headed out to downtown Burlington. The hotel is set back an exit or 2 so you have to drive downtown, but it wasn't a problem. Only a few miles away and parking is very easy. That night we used the pool, which was great. It was very clean and heated. I didn't use the gym, but peeked in to check it out. It was roomy and seemed to have quite a bit of cardio & fitness equipment. The movie rentals were way overpriced, which we expected ($11.99 - $14.99) and there wasn't much selection as far as cable. The lobby, breakfast, area and floor were in great condition - the layout & fireplace gave the hotel a real cozy feel. The guest rooms were a bit outdated, but gave the hotel some VT charm. Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatleandbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are one of the older Hampton's in the system and have been progressively making upgrades to the hotel, including the fitness room and the lobby. Starting next year we plan to address some of the "dated" issues with the guestrooms as well. We also have plans to upgrade the television programming and hopefully add more channel selections as well. I am glad you were pleased with your stay and look forward to your return! Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a great stay @ the Hampton Inn Burlington ,VT they greeted us with a friendly face! And offered us there milk and cookies right away. Nothing melts a woman's heart and a kids heart more than a fresh chocolate chip cookie before bed.

Room Tip: Free milk and cookies after 8
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I am so glad you checked in at the right time for warm cookies! Personally, I have to leave work before they make them as they are way too dangerous for me! The smell of the lobby as they are cooking is hard enough! Thank you so much for taking the time to mention your visit and I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews