We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort(Chittenden)(Great Value!)
$275
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
109
12
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
12
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain topday hikinghoneymoon suiteother guestscookiesrooms are lovelyhot apple ciderfamily weddingsitting roommaple syrupbed and breakfastsusanfireplacevermontreservoirporchmountaintop
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 127 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My week at the inn was a wonderful and joyful experience. Susan was a most gracious host and the location was superb for all the activities that the week entailed. The rooms have a hospitable "homey" feel and I was very comfortable in the surroundings. I highly recommend Fox Creek as a base for all your Vermont adventures. - Renée

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank graingerrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I just completed a week with Susan at the beautiful Fox Creek Inn. She welcomed us as one welcomes a very special friend into their home and within minutes we were old friends. We enjoyed the fireplace in the "snow bowl" room as the snow swirled outside and our bedroom was just so comfortable and relaxing. Whether one wants a home base for for the myriad of activities in the area or a relaxing venue to "sharpen your saw", Her kindness and generosity of spirit makes this the place.

Carl

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The location is remote yet convenient. The Inn is cozy, atmospheric and surrounded by the forest. The hostess is a complete delight. The food is magnificent. Winter sports are available literally up the road. I look forward to sampling this little treasure in the autumn foliage season. This is a winner of an Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelaandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently completed our Inn to Inn Cross-Country Ski adventure at the beautiful Fox Creek Inn. From the moment we arrived, Susan welcomed us into her lovely Inn and made us feel right at home. From the scrumptious food to the warm fireplace and luxurious soaker tub, we were pampered beyond belief! Our time at Fox Creek proved to be relaxing and refreshing. Thank you, Susan!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Please note that it is under new ownership as of around November 2012, so any comments about owners prior to that time are no longer relevant. Susan, the present owner is a wonderful and gracious host. The condition of the inn, including common spaces and the guest rooms is immaculate and the breakfasts were great.

The inn is only a few minutes from the Mountain Top cross country ski area and restaurant so this is an ideal place for cross country skiing in the winter.

I strongly recommend this inn. I have stayed at many B&B's around New England and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelerrrr2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews