We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent experience!

This was my favorite shop for holiday gifts! Michelle has beautiful gift baskets with local... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
heathercX8275HN
Add this shop to your list!!

First of all, they are open (!) and practicing the social distancing requirements of Vermont. You... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2020
nancylM4476GN
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
41
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner wonderful shop high quality michele gifts necklace hand socks vermont store piece soaps slate silver glass creation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Sage Jewelry Store is a wonderful store in the heart of Chester, that has something for everyone. The jewelry that Michele Bargfrede makes is unique and timeless. I own many pieces myself and hope to buy more in the future. Highly recommend stopping in to check it out for yourself.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage7243, Owner at Sage Jewelry and Gifts, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review. I hope to see you again soon. Michele, Sage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This lovely shop is right around the corner from the Chester Green—-Don’t miss it! I really enjoyed browsing here. There are some really unique jewelry items. This store has an interesting collection of Vermont crafts, gifts and pottery. Clean bright light filled shop and beautiful objects to look at— My kind of place to shop.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Nyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

I love all the handcrafted jewelry and unique gifts. Owner/jewelry designer is very friendly and helpful. A must see when your in town. One of the best stores in town.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AliciaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage7243, Owner at Sage Jewelry and Gifts, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review my shop. Looking forward to seeing again in the future.
Michele, Sage Jewelry and Gifts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Although I have not personally shopped at Sage Jewelry, I have purchased a few jewelry items. They are hand crafted by Michelle, the shop owner and are unique. I am constantly checking the website for new items.
There are numerous local artisan's creation in the store. Something for everyone. It just looks like a fun place to visit. There is a video of the store and I can't wait to shop in person this summer.
If you visit Vermont this is a MUST stop and check it out. You will not be disappointed.
CHESTER, VERMONT is the place to go!
Barb Hurley, Leland, NC

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Barb Moore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage7243, Owner at Sage Jewelry and Gifts, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you Barb, You are such a wonderful and supportive client! I've loved creating unique pieces for you and am so looking forward to meeting you! Michele, Sage Jewelry and gifts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

This shop is filled with gorgeous handcrafted jewelry and local goods curated by the attentive shop owner. Don’t miss this gem hidden on the green in Chester!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage7243, Owner at Sage Jewelry and Gifts, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review my shop. Your words are well received. I hope you enjoy your stunning peach moonstone ring! Please visit again when you come back to Vermont. Michele, Sage Jewelry and Gifts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews