We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel in the Meadow(Chester)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Springfield(Springfield)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
205
119
49
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
119
49
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle hillcouples massageturn of the centuryhot tubdining roomsbeef wellingtonthird floor roomold mansionmodern amenitiescontinental breakfastthe outdoor heated poolstep back in timesitting roomguest roomstwo night staythe entire staffromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 423 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Back in January my boyfriend and I called the Castle Hill Resort and Spa one random morning to find that they had a couple's massage available for that evening. The spa was lovely and the service was top-notch (Aveda is one of my favorite beauty lines). The massages were good- not the absolute best we have ever had- but very relaxing nonetheless. The therapists had hungry bellies so you could hear their tummies grumbling along with the floor creaking below them. We were both given goodie bags wtih Aveda products and water bottles (I still use mine at the gym!) which was a nice touch to the whole experience. The hotel looks lovely in person and like a nice place to stay (we stayed in Woodstock).

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank likesunkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

I attended a wedding at Castle Hill. The rooms in the Castle were well appointed. The grounds are beautiful. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful, and all events were on time and went without a hitch.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontpelierLiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

After reviewing all the postings, I wasn't sure what to expect regarding the Castle. There are actually 3 properities at this location - the Castle - which is like staying in an eligent B&B , the Point which is like a hotel, and then individual 1, 2, and 3 bedroom condo's. We stayed in the Castle, which would be my recommendation for a couple.
As other people has posted, the Castle is not a castle, but an eligant old home of a former governor built around 1900. The property is well maintained and has many of the original furnishings. We stayed in room #3 on the second floor and it was probably one of the smaller rooms, but adequate. The bathroom had a capacity on one! Other people we talked with had larger rooms, some with fireplaces (none are working) or large sitting areas. No problem with the water as other's have reported. Outstand outdoor heated pool and hot tub, plus sauna and exercise room, open year round. We ate breakfast at the Castle. excellent for a contential breakfast. We did not eat dinner there, we went to DJ's in Ludlow, which has excellent food at very reasonable prices. The "locals" recommended this place and they were right!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

After reading a few negitive reviews, I decided to post my own.

The place is Fabulous!! We arrived and were instantly brought to our room on the third floor, end of the hall. We had to carry our bags up, but - who cares. The room was amazing, they had champagne on ice, and the fireplace had tea lights to fire up later in the evening. Also, a California King is a great way to go. The hotel and the grounds were immaculate, the pool was amazing, and Vermont in July is priceless. If you ever get the opportunity to stay here, you will love it. It is the perfect getaway from it all.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stvdar36_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

I was quite excited after viewing the web site to visit the castle resort. & it looked impressive when entering, The welcome was less then welcoming as was the initial contact I believe it was the same girl at check in . After entering our rm #4 there was a stained bathsuit hanging from our shower curtain rod & mold through out the chaulking of the bath tub very un inviting to say the least. .

How could our room be really cleaned & have a bathing suit still hanging there? How can you miss it ? the rm all in all wasn't fresh.

When we complained to the girl at the front desk she was less then helpful actually she should be taught about customer relations & how to be polite to guests . When paying 300 plus a night I think we expect more... You can have beautiful surroundings but when it is not clean do you realy want to stay there? We finally were offered another rm with a broken air conditioner but being hot & humid it was to umcomfotable to be with out air so we were stuck with the rm for the night & shortened our stay check out in the morning

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TobyCapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews