We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meet are expectation and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Meet are expectation and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Point hotel for 3 nights october 13th
Overall our stay was great !!
We booked a suite, the best location is a second floor suite facing the back of the Hotel. The Rt 103 in front of the hotel is noisy !!
Great amenities !! suite are large,700 sq feet, king bed,clean, air conditioning, dish washer etc...fully equiped !
We have not tried the restaurant at the castle , too expensive to our taste
The spa int the hotel the point can use an anti foam solution , very unpleasant !!

Would return for sure if ever in this area... enjoy :-)

Room Tip: Suite upper floors facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    143
    79
    20
    19
See reviews for
104
206
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here three times. Each time is better than the last. The efficiency/suites are a must - great space with bedroom, kitchen, living room flat screen TV. Indoor and outdoor pool is great in summer and winter! Aveda spa with incredible treatment options. And golf, skiing, ice skating, hiking, mountain biking and great restaurants all with a mile. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Vermont, this is it!

Room Tip: Marginal difference in cost to get the suite/condo/efficiency room. Makes a huge difference and def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I used the Travelzoo deal to get a suite for $99. Very good value.

Suite was very clean and well equipped. Bed very comfortable. Staff at the front desk were a bit vague on attractions etc but general manager was extremely helpful. I imagine this would be a good base if you were skiing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modern_gipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

A friend and I had a "girls' get away" here with a Travelzoo deal. We had a great room--regretted not bringing our bathing suits for the indoor pool (October) and super fitness center. We had wonderful massages with Cara and Chris.... and totally relaxed and enjoyed our dinner at the Castle. We ate in front of the fire with total relaxation, soft piano in the background and attentive service. The mussels are awesome! There was a tennis court too--also did not bring our rackets. Bummer. We did scope out Ludlow and Manchester....interesting shopping. We would definitely go back with husbands.....we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjoyce47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We used a Groupon for this stay, so we did get a good deal. However, I would have given it even less stars if we hadn't gotten a half price room. The accommodations were nice, but average. The bed was very hard. We both had backaches the next morning. The pool is tiny. The staff was friendly. The real thing that put a bad taste in our mouths was the breakfast. We were told they serve the continental breakfast up at the Castle. Sounded lovely, so we decided to head up there. It was an average continental breakfast with granola, baked goods and the option of eggs. When we went to leave however, someone came over and told us it would just be a minute for out check. Check?! We travel often and have never been to a hotel that is supposedly so nice that charged for continental breakfast! You serve yourself, so what were we supposed to tip for? we paid $10 a person for some granola and coffee. Pretty ridiculous and we think they should have had the price right out front. They never once mentioned a fee for breakfast in any of the documents we received. Also, while we were paying our check, the couple next to us was equally as shocked at their bill. We would not return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I've stayed at the Pointe both singly (with my well-behaved border collie) and with children - who at times are not as well behaved as my dog.... in both stays I found the warmest, most attentive staff, always willing to do whatever was necessary to make my stay truly wonderful.
Located in one of the most beautiful mountain regions of the northeast, spring, summer, fall (amazing foliage) or winter (great skiing) you'll be hard-pressed to find a better locale. + the town is a friendly one that welcomes newcomers -you're only a tourist if you want to be.
As for the accommodations, they could not be more comfortable or clean - and the spa is lovely! perfect after a late season swim or skiing.
This is a larger hotel with a family concern for comfort. Manager Andy and concierges Amy and Jean were especially helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbatraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

One of the few places that truely mean 'Guest service'. The staff is great. Hi to Jean!
We spent two nights of pure relaxation with the warm feeling of being welcome.
Great town of Ludlow close by.
Much to do at the hotel with their amenities.
I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeperofthebrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
4.4 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
2.6 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.0 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort

Property: The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Address: 2940 Route 103, Cavendish, VT 05142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Cavendish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the natural beauty of the Green Mountains in southern Vermont, and just a short distance from Okemo Mountain, the contemporary and family-friendly The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort and Spa, offers one of Vermont’s most picturesque yet intimate settings for a family vacation, meeting, conference, or ski getaway.With a choice of recently renovated, comfortable and spacious accommodations — rooms with queen or king beds, extra-large family rooms, or family suites — all of our guests at The Pointe Hotel will enjoy the modern conveniences and wide variety of amenities we offer, including flat-screen TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, and bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe, a Castle Hill Resort Hotel Cavendish
Pointe At Castle Hill Hotel
Clarion Cavendish
The Pointe At Castle Hill Resort Vermont/Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing