We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel in the Meadow(Chester)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Springfield(Springfield)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
159
169
85
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
169
85
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle hilloutdoor poolhot tubokemo mountaingroupon dealfull kitchencontinental breakfastwasher and dryervideo gamestwo queen bedslarge bathroomflat screen tvshort driveaveda productsstaff was very friendly and helpfullobby areanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 458 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We came to Ludlow to ski Okemo for the weekend and wanted an upscale hotel to relax. We chose The Pointe based on their web site photos. The hotel is nice, perfectly functional for a ski weekend but it is not upscale. Our room was clean and spacious with nice furniture. The hotel had a space which was a former tavern that served breakfast. The quality of the food was average and over priced. Yogurt and a muffin added up to $11.00, we should have just gone into town to the bagel shop. The hotel has a pool and hot tub. After dinner this area was filled with families and very crowded. If you are traveling with kids the hotel is great because of the pool and game room. If you want to relax in, an adult setting, this is not the place.
The hotel advertises access to the Spa at Castle Hill. After skiing we stopped into the spa to see what they had to offer. Three staff were at the front desk. One made eye contact none greeted us. We spent several minutes near the counter and still no greeting, not even a friendly hello. The general attitude of the room was not one that could be described as warm or inviting so we left. Life is too short to put up with attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Granitegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This place is reay a budget hotel with luxury prices they have done a disservice by misleading everyone through some real luxurious photos on the website. Rooms are OK heater didn't work and we had to call maintenance everytime we returned to the room since housekeeping would turn it off. Pool and hot tub were really gross and overcrowded.Wifi didn't work but all of this would be fine if you knew you were staying and paying for a budget hotel but at over $200 a night way out of line. My advise look elsewhere

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyBoy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Nice hotel would definitely stay again. Room was spacious - had a king and a bunk bed so my teenagers could sleep in separate beds. Bathroom was alittle small so I might go for the two queen room with a sleeper sofa next time because it had a two sink bathroom. I was alittle disappointed in the "ice box" in the room at first because drinks had to be cold in order to stay cold but it was easily remedied by icing the drinks first then it worked fine. Room was extremely hot when we got there so we switched to A/C and pretty much left it there the rest of our stay. Wifi was $10 for 48 hours in the room and it was extremely slow - otherwise you would have to use the computer in the lobby for free Wifi. The pool and hot tub were nice after sking although you had to get your towels from the front desk and everyone found out by word of mouth because we did not see signs notifying us of this anywhere. Coffee in the lobby was a nice bonus but it emptied out quickly. Front desk was very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The pictures and name suggest that the place is much more luxurious than it actually is. This used to be Clarion that was refurbished with nicer beds and new paint. You may notice that many reviews mention that they used one promotion or another. The reality is you wouldn't pay full price (if you knew what you were actually getting). Their website shows many pictures of Caste Hill Resort and you get a feel that this is an upscale property, but without the promotion this place would be quite overpriced. The promotion makes it a fair, maybe good price based on your particular package.

The Good:
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The service is decent, not great, but good for a 2 star hotel. Only about 3.5 miles from Okemo Mountain and close to restaurants and shopping in Ludlow. Low priced (appropriately) accommodation.

The Bad:
Noisy rooms: you hear road noise, your neighbor's TV and conversation to the point you can follow the dialog; dogs whining and barking in the next room; your neighbor's involved in a midnight activity. Probably the worst in sound insulation I've ever experienced in a hotel. Breakfast was horrible, try one of the local eateries if you decide to stay there. The hotel tub was gross with a layer of brownish scum along the sides.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed here for a few days January 2010, had a good stay.

We used the ski and stay specials and saved a lot of money. The hallways were a bit dreary but the rooms were nice.

The pool looked clean and maintained, the hot tub was great.

The only thing I would say about this hotel is that it is far away from Okemo (far being 10-15 minutes of course) but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonm898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews