We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb meal”
Review of Iron Lantern

Iron Lantern
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Castleton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ph: (802) 468-5474 ~ Fax: (802) 468-2362 ~ Email: ironlanternrest@aol.com
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“superb meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have not been here in a while and forgot what I have been missing!! Friendly staff. Feels like you are home. Too many great choices. Creme Brule was superb. reason alone to return. Just be sure you leave room for it at the end of your meal or save some of your meal for tomorrow so you have room. Crab cakes were delicious. Can't wait for my next visit to try more of their wonderful dishes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidandlisaironlant, Owner at Iron Lantern, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We work hard each day to try and make your dining experience a great one, so it is great to have positive feedback. Thanks again.

David and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    11
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great find in a hidden place”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you're visiting the Vermont Lakes Region in the vicinity if Lakes St. Catherine, Bomoseen, Sunrise, Sunset, Beebe, or Hortonia you don;t want to miss eating at the Iron Lantern on Rt 4A in Bomoseen, VT. Meals were great and the service was attentive as well. Not sure of what to eat? Just ask a wait staffer and you'll be surprised at what they recommend. Enjoyable meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidandlisaironlant, Owner at Iron Lantern, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

David and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Been to the restaurant several times and have always had an excellent meal. The salad bar and soup and bread is wonderful. The scallops are absolutely delicious. Pretty restaurant with accommodating staff. Big portions of chicken parm. House scampi with artichokes and shrimp was yummy, good flavors

Helpful?
2 Thank WendySue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidandlisaironlant, Owner at Iron Lantern, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We work hard to make every dining experience for our customers a great one. Hope to see you again soon.

David and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was recommended by other restaurant owner. Food selection, portion and taste was very good. Decent size salad bar and selection. Attentive service. Well priced. Just off Rt 4. Worth a visit if you're in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank onvacationagain88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidandlisaironlant, Owner at Iron Lantern, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We try hard to have the freshest ingredients for our food and also great service. We hope to see you back soon.

David and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The salad and soup bar is excellent”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

One of these days I'll learn to order the salad bar and be satisfied. The entire are quite good, but once you've torn through the salad bar, the soup, and all the specialty salads, you don't have room!

The steaks are very good, and the penne with vodka was great.

Helpful?
Thank BumblechickFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Lantern also viewed

 

Been to Iron Lantern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing