We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Lakehouse and Great Vacation Spot”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Burlington, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lakehouse and Great Vacation Spot”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Barb's lakehouse for a long Memorial Day Weekend and it was one of the best vacations we've had! The house is beautiful, has amazing views of the lake and is such a peaceful environment! We spent so much time just sitting in the yard on Barb's lounge chairs looking at the views and on the balcony off the bedroom. Barb also graciously welcomed our dog Brandy and Brandy had the best time playing in the yard and going in the lake (Barb even gave us a doggy life jacket for Brandy to wear). Barb also gave us great tips on what to do in the area (we went on a hike up Snake Mountain, which offers breathtaking views of the lake, and went to a great restaurant (Park Squeeze) in Vergennes) and we were able to use her kayaks, canoe, paddleboat and brand new grill to have some great BBQs. I'd highly recommend spending a nice week here and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and lake access
Liked least: mattress was too hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kdptexan
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet setting with excellent view”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cabin has a very friendly proprietor who offered lots of useful information and treats her guests to a nice welcome basket. The view of Lake Champlain is spectacular. The location is rural, so it is quiet and peaceful. A breakfast restaurant and a pizza restaurant both with great food are close by; a town with good restaurants are within a 20-minute drive. We enjoyed hiking at Mount Independence, spending a day in Burlington, and visiting Ben and Jerry's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and bird watching off the back deck.
Liked least: No cable TV, no washer/dryer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbandj831
East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and home”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I had a fantastic time at the Lake Champlain home. The views of the Lake were incredible, and the home was absolutely gorgeous. Barb had excellent restaurant recommendations and we felt right at home. This is a great place for a couple to get away for a weekend or more.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverett, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
It was great having you as our guests! Great meeting you and hope to have you back soon!
Have a great Fall and Holiday Season! Cheers! Barb :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing