We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job perfectly”
Review of Ethan Allen Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ethan Allen Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped and checked prices at several hotels,, ok the big ones, 300+ $ per night !!! 2 nights is a ticket all in one week in Cuba in a 4 star hotel! Si we see this place, super clean , really freindly front desk, spacious room,, a/c, flatscreen TV, and Free wi-fi !!, the Sheriton (across the street)at 309$ plus tax per wanted. 12$ per for Wi-Fi !!. Took all of 3 mi utes to get checked in lol. Not 300$, not 200$, not 100$, 79$ per !! Thats about 500$ in my pocket for essentially the same thing. Clean, nice, comfortable, simple. Will be back often.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank allan603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

It is not fancy. It is good for 1 or 2 nights wile you are sight seeing. It is clean and not far from things. Bring your hair dryer . If you want big hotel, they are down the street, with the big price. Beds are ok, good shower. Just what you need, when you don`t need a lot. Dave the clerk was real good and went out of his way , to help us with any thing we wanted. would stay here again. There is a sports bar you can walk to, with good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

When we first pulled up, I was like "ok this quaint." But then upon entering the room I felt panick stricken! It is verrrrry dated. Talking like faux paneling around the sink dated. But after reading the reviews, I relaxed and accepted it for exactly what it is--it is a clean old motel to sleep in. There are no frills. And however dated, it is well maintained. I spent two nights here in september and upon the thought of another quick trip to burlington this past week, I found myself considering staying there again...and you know what? It was booked! Overall, a really great value. And maybe even a burligton travelers secret.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CNYgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Burlington can be very pricey - all I wanted was a clean, quiet place to sleep for the night. I reserved sight unseen, but was not disappointed. Nothing fancy, but it's clean and not too far from downtown and other local retail. There were some other non-chain places in the immediate area that looked pretty grungy. Glad I picked the Ethan Allen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Last minute get away on Labor Day weekend with no reservations. This hotel had a vacancy do we stayed in the room in the 2 story brick building.

Pros: Beds and room are elegately decorated with a wooden bench on the outside of the room (which gets better WiFi reception). TV is a new flat screen; didn't try the pool but it looks nice.

Cons: Airconditioner and refrigerator is bit old and dated. The bathroom is still in 80's Harvest Gold Yellow color for the tub and toilet! :-) There's no complementary breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Ethan Allen Motel for a night. It was very basic, older and dated, but clean. The beds were FIRM but not too hard.

The room was non-smoking and that is what is was.

For children, there is a small pool.

The restaurant next door is quite upscale and pricy, but there is a sports bar within walking distance and a corner filling station where they prepare fresh hamburgers for less than $3.00.

The taxi is $4.00 per person to the airport.

For the location and the convenience - it was a good choice for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john503110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Room is shabby sheek and dated, but for what it is, it is a nice place. You can't expect more. Small TV about 21" old air conditioning units, but the bathroom is comfortable and the hot water works well, a bonus. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Which made the stay enjoyable.It seemed a little musty at first, but that cleared up once the air conditioning ran for awhille. It is very close to everything and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,442 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
780 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethan Allen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethan Allen Motel

Address: 1611 Williston Rd, Burlington, VT 05403-6426
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Wi-Fi*Free cable HBO/ESPN*Air-Conditioned Rooms*Non-Smoking Rooms*Free Coffee*Free Local Calls*Pool*Efficiency Units Available*Seasonal Rates*Excellent Dining Nearby*Family Owned/Operated ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ethan Allen Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing