We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC needs a place like this.”
Review of Mirabelles

Mirabelles
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NYC needs a place like this.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

One of our daughter's has been talking about this place for years and finally the planets were in alignment as we headed over for breakfast. Great coffee to start. And as our breakfast appetizer we all shared a chocolate croissant. 2 of us each had the Popover Breakfast- with herbed scrambled eggs stuffed into the popover. I added bacon to the mix and my husband added ham to his. It also came with hash browns. Our daughter had the biscuit with egg and cheese. She is somewhat of a biscuit connoisseur and gives it 5 stars. Restaurant overlooks Main Street and we got to enjoy the Burlington Marathon as we chowed down. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGoose58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    34
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cakes, cookies, dessert yumm”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great place to pick up desserts. They have amazing cakes and the presentation is beautiful. I would highly recommend if you are looking for something special :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First stop on our Burlington trifecta - excellent breakfast”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visiting the area for the day and we started with Trip Advisor's recommendation for Mirabelles. I could not have been happier. Freshly prepared breads, pastries, and fruit plates compliment the wholesome food and local flavor - it is obviously a local gem staffed by locals whether they are natives of the area or students.
My breakfast was the oatmeal with cinnamon, raisins and almonds and a side of fresh fruit - outstanding all the way. My companions had the "Number 2" with eggs, pancakes, etc., and a smoked salmon sandwich special...delicious and very satisfying.

We returned the next morning for takeout - I had to have a plain croissant and cinnamon roll for later. Outstanding.

BTW, the other stops on the trifecta were American Flatbread for lunch and the Farmhouse for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhaleCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Mediocre Lunch”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

On my first visit I had the egg, biscuit sandwich for breakfast, it was excellent as was the coffee. My husband and I went back for lunch and ordered the lentil soup which was flavorful, we also ordered a ham and turkey speciality sandwich. The bread was dry and the condiments inside were disappointingly lacking, mediocre at best. This will not be a go to spot for lunch when visiting Burlington.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Twice in one day!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I came into Mirabelles and had breakfast. The ingredients are fresh and local, and it was quite possibly one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. We enjoyed it so much, we actually returned for a late lunch and that was delicious as well! Mirabelles is a local jem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubyjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelles also viewed

 

Been to Mirabelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing