We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with lovely views of the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice clean hotel with lovely views of the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is a very nice Marriot without that "chain" feel. It has great service, is clean and has all the amenities. You can park your car and walk all over the town of Burlington or down to Lake Champlain. Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNP0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    269
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
193
297
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

I am super picky about hotels! The courtyard was very clean and comfortable to stay in- I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumblez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockland county, new york
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at the Birlington Harbor Courtyard last weekend, while dropping our daughter at UVM. I booked way in advance, and reserved a lakeview room on a high floor. Upon arriving at the hotel around 5 pm, I was given a room on the third of nine floors-- with a view mostly of trees, and above the hotel lounge, where they had a live jazz trumpeter playing! They told me they couldn't hold high floor rooms despite having it in their notes that I had requested it. They said they would lower my rate to a non-view room of about $240. They agreed to move me for the following night. Now, here's the good part: we moved to room 705, which had a stunning view of the lake, way above the treetops. The shower was big and the bath way nicer than what you would expect from a courtyard. I. The bar downstairs had local microbrews on tap and a good wine list. The food looked great, although we ate elsewhere. No room service is one of things that makes this a courtyard as opposed to a hiher end Marriott. The price is the other-- the lakeview room was $270 a night. My advice would be if you want a lake view, it's high floor only- above 6. There is no hotel in Burlington with as good of a view, hands down.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

I typically travel to Burlington at least 3-4 times per year for work and generally stay at the Hampton Inn in Colchester, but this time they were sold out, plus I have been looking for a new Hotel since the Hampton really is in need of some serious updates. On arrival the front desk staff were very nice and check inn was very quick. The one thing that is not great about this place is that you have to pay for park ($8.00 you park, $15.00 valet). The parking garage is next door but is kind of inconvenient, but not a huge deal. Room was very adequate size with flat screen TV and computer desk that actually has a pull out tray. Fridge in room worked well and was nice. Room was clean. The night I stayed they were having a Managers reception so they had snacks and free drinks. I missed most of that but did get back in time to get a free beer. Dinner at the hotel Restaurant was fine but nothing exceptional. All of the staff were very friendly. This place I thought was a little pricy (I paid $200 for the night plus parking) but is really a step above the Hampton, plus Hotels in Burlington always seem to run on the higher side. Church Street is only a few blocks away and offers lots to do. I think about the only thing bad that I noticed was the hallway carpets could use a vacuum and cleaning but was not as bad as some I have seen. I am very picky about Hotels but I will more than likely stay here again on my next trip to Burlington.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockman1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Great hotel & right in the middle of everything-Church St shopping & dining, the Waterfront, etc. Room was big and had a nice big desk, sofa, coffee table with great lighting. Bathroom totally up-to-date & NICE.
LIKED VERY MUCH:
Room size, comfy bed, concierge was there all the time, staff-helpful AND friendly, pool & hot tub very nice.
Parking: we self-parked in the garage & didn't leave 'til Sun. Sun is free so you exit for free. That was cool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCGiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is THE place to stay in Downtown Burlington. It's right across from the lake with wonderful views. An easy 2 min walk to Church St. & a 2 minute walk across to the waterfront. The staff is unbelievably helpful,friendly, courteous and accommodating. Parking is not a hassle at all, $8 a day (unlimited in & out) or $12 for valet. The lot is enclosed, well-lit, clean and safe with spots directly under the hotel with an entrance right to the lobby. You can save a few $$ and scout for free parking on the street but there's traffic agents all over writing tickets, so beware. The hotel is super clean and new, nothing tired, outdated or worn. There's a small lobby bar with a big screen TV and some tables and a small restaurant area where we had an OK buffet breakfast, convienent but with so many choices just a short walk away better to explore. There's a nice little patio outside with chairs and a fountain, perfect to have a cup of coffee, read the paper or to calm down a whiny kid The room itself and bathroom were new, clean, comfortable, spacious and spotless. I had a room with 2 queen beds which was fine for our family of 4. We paid $159 for a Friday nite in Aug which wasn't all that much more than other motels/inns which don't have this prime location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay area
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I don't write a lot of reviews but I wanted to give the Courtyard/Burlington Harbor the credit it is due. Courtyards tend to be better than average, but this hotel is one of the best rooms of any chain hotel out there. First, the view. Get a room with a lake view (preferably 6th floor or higher) and you won't be disappointed. It would be hard to have a better panorama out your window than that of Lake Champlain. This hotel is superior in other ways, too. It is perfectly located with easy walking access to the lakeside park and downtown pedestrian mall. It is roomy, well laid out and has one modern convenience I haven't found in other hotels--an a/c unit that is inconspicuous, thermostat operated and that cools the room quietly and subtly without an obnoxious draft, particularly on the bed as you sleep. There was no evidence of the musty smell you get in most hotel rooms. The room is exceedingly quiet, with thick walls and double-paned glass that lets almost no traffic noise in. The staff was friendly and there is a restaurant, though I didn't eat there. This isn't an inexpensive room, but it's a good value. I've stayed in many hotel rooms that cost the same or more but that didn't offer anywhere near the qualities of this Courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Courtyard
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing