We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
431
322
84
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
431
322
84
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake champlain church street great location marriott hotel front desk staff within walking distance king suite parking garage would stay here again pedestrian mall water view cherry street new england cookies stayed one night restaurants and shops easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 886 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I spent a few days at theis Courtyard location in August for a very relaxing 16th wedding anniversary. Our room was great and on a high floor with lake views from the side and city views directly out. The hot tub was also very useful after full days of hiking and biking.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OutdoorFan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We stayed for two nights while we were in the area. This hotel checks off all the boxes. The staff is very welcoming, the rooms clean and large. We had a king facing the Lake and it was breathtaking.They had free parking, and since this is a great walking City you will not need your car at all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank SSPHanover_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We were here for two nights to tour UVM. We had the one bedroom larger suite. It was a spacious room with enough space for a family with teenagers. Upon entering the room, there was a smell that could only be described as an air freshener trying to cover up another smell. It was immediate when you entered each time. While the room was "clean" it felt dirty. Couch had stains, room just felt dark and grungy.

In previous posts, there have been complaints about rude staff. We did not experience this. They were very helpful and assisted with their complimentary bike rentals. That was a huge bonus!

Hotel is within walking distance to everything.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathernoel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Gorgeous views near Lake Champlain (although we were sent off to a room with no water views in view of the big insurance convention going on), convenient location to downtown Burlington, generally attractive rooms (our rooms were a bit worn and tired) but unfortunately poor customer service by the woman who checked us in at the front desk made us feel like we were second class citizens ... and I am a Marriott Platinum Level Member to boot!! That said, it was no big deal to have a few extra spiders in our room but it did wake me up when one crawled across my hand at 4:00 am in the morning. Pool and hot tub looked clean and inviting; bar area and fireplace were very welcoming; and restaurant was conveniently located just a few steps away. Overall, the place has a lot going for it - but perhaps that makes certain employees feel especially important. The previous nights we had exceptional service at Marriott Hotels at Lake Placid (which admittedly is not quite as modern) and at the Marriott Westin in Montreal (which was as good as any 5 Star Hotel in North America). A disappointed Platinum Level Member of Marriott Rewards

Room tip: Go to another hotel -- try the Residence Inn in Burlington, VT
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharollesFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear CharollesFrance,
Thank you for letting us know about your time with us. I am so sorry that we did not meet your, or our own expectations. Ensuring that we recognize and appreciate our Marriott BonVoy Members is important to us, and I am most sorry that we did not properly recognize and thank you upon check in. We will certainly review your comments to ensure that focus on this moving forward. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback.
Regards,
Christian Kuzia, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

...wow...disapointment from the front desk sets the tone for the stay!

Poor treatment in general (no before/after greetings/no maps or directions/elevator/wifi info...

As a Bonvoy member...let's say I'm underwhelmed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yatyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear yatyas,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. Providing a warm, and thorough welcome to our hotel is of the utmost importance to us, and I sincerely apologize that we failed you. We take great pride in ensuring our guests are prepared for their stay with us by providing information about the hotel, and the local area. We will certainly review your comments as a team to make improvements in this area, and to ensure we continue to provide a warm welcome for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback.
Regards,
Christian Kuzia, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews