We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
LINY
Level Contributor
335 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean and fresh with a great view of Lake Champlain. Parking Garage is attached but with a low access and a wrong turn in the garage caused me to end up with a clearance of 6'4" instead of 7'2". A short walk to church st shopping district.

Room Tip: Lake view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TORNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    267
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
191
296
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great service , clean rooms , great view of the lake . Stayed in a king suite with jacuzzi , lake view. Bed was not comfortable , lumpy and uneven . Price was abit $$$$ . Pool seemed small . Hotel lobby is very nice and clean . Hotel was very kind and polite .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 19Derek62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our stay in Burlington was a last minute one on a summer weekend. Since we booked late, we had a room without a view, but because we were in Burlington on a beautiful August Saturday afternoon/night, we didn't spend much time in the room. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and easy access to Church Street and the Burlington waterfront. Our room was on the small size, but again, it was a quick stop for us. The people at the check-in were very nice and helped us with maps and dinner suggestions. My only comment about check-in was that we weren't warned that kayak racks would not fit through the entrance to the parking garage. This caused a bit of stress as we had to get back on the one way street, pull over and take the racks off (luckily, they are super easy to take down and throw into the back of the car). After a quick trip around the block we were easily parked in the garage and headed into town to explore. This may seem like a strange thing to even mention, but if you've ever been to Burlington in the summer you know that every other car has roof racks of some sort! The hotel is pricey, but it gave us great walking access to Burlington and with only one night to explore this was important. We didn't eat at the hotel or use any other services so I can't speak to these. When I returned to Burlington in October, I didn't look at this hotel as I was looking for a comfortable place to sleep and not much else-price was definitely a factor. I feel that this is a good 'splurge' hotel for me and would only stay here if I had time to play in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiqueen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've been coming to this hotel twice a year for the better part of a decade so you know we like it, however its age is showing. With the addition of the very appealing Hotel VT next door, the Courtyard has some serious catching-up to do. The worst part of the stay has to be the beds. They are old and stiff as a board (leaving you the same by morning) and have hospital-grade linens and pillows. It's a very poor sleep experience for what is supposed to be a business hotel. And that brings up another issue; the Courtyard chain is most definitely a business hotel, but I'm fairly certain in this locale they get an equal mix of tourists. For a tourist, the hotel feels a cold (not temp-wise) and cheap, while, for the business person (I stayed here for both reasons) the hotel feels like a decent utilitarian stop-over. They do try to make it more luxurious with some pricey extra-large rooms with a jacuzzi tub. These rooms, though expensive, still have the same basic amenities (bad bed, old cheap furniture, small towels) except for the jacuzzi tub. Not worth the price, in my opinion. Also, the shower in these jacuzzi rooms is laughably small. I am an average-size man and find it nearly impossible (it's certainly uncomfortable) to take a shower in this stall. The ridiculously weak water pressure only adds to the awful experience. So why do I come back again and again? Location, location, location. The hotel is perched just above lake Champlain and boasts some truly breathtaking views. It is also walking distance to Church Street and, well, everything. You only need park once and walk everywhere right from the hotel. The staff here is also very nice and accommodating. So the hotel does have some great points, but they really need to update it. The wear and tear on the furniture in the rooms, the old torn, stained wallpaper, the dirty old carpeting etc... just makes for a rather average experience. Might have to try the Hotel VT next time. The rooms there are small and don't have the best views, but the beds are wonderful (I took a sneak-peek tour) and the decor is beautiful.

Room Tip: They're more expensive but the lakeview rooms are totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AloeKeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian k, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear AloeKeef,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel, and the Marriott brand. Your business is very much appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that you recent stay did not meet your expecations. We do take great pride in our property, and do our best to maintain its condition. As of today, we have finished the replacement of all of our guest room corridors and lobby carpeting throughout the entire hotel. Next month, we will begin renovations of our restarant and bar area. Our new restaurant, Bleu, will be the areas premier seafood restaurant, and we look forward to offering this unique expereince to our guests. In regards to your comments about our towels, we have recently replaced all of the towels in the guest rooms, with a brand new, larger and fluffier product.

In regards to updating the guest rooms, we will be completing a room renovation in 2014, which will include new beds as well as many other updates.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank You,
Christian Kuzia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Upon arriving at the Courtyard, a pair of shoes was dropped off and was somehow misplaced/lost/etc. After not being able to find my shoes a friend of mine dropped off, the Marriott offered a resolution they did not have to do to resolve my lost personal item. Everyone was extremely polite and kind. I would recommend this place as a great affordable option, similar to the treatment I received at Hotel Vermont (which was much more expensive) but at a reasonable everyday price most people can afford. Thanks again for helping me out Courtyard!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a comfortable, well-located place for us to stay in Burlington. Rooms have all the features that we want: comfy beds, places to sit and read, space, nice walk-in shower, etc. Staff were very pleasant, especially at the restaurant where we were charged for one buffet breakfast rather than two because "you didn't eat very much." The room price wasn't fabulous, but at least the performance of the place was very good. You can walk to shopping and restaurants from this hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is pretty nice, located right downtown next to the water. There were 4 of us that split the room, and we were all comfortable. Overall, it seems a bit pricey for the quality of the place, but maybe I'm just old fashioned. Oh, and the coffee machine didn't seem to work .

Room Tip: Ask for a water-facing room. We had the awkward building end room with a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdillon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian k, Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear rdillon6,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you and your friends found the room to be comfortable, and provided you with a great location for your stay. We are very fortunate to have such a great spot in the downtown area. In regards to the coffee maker, I do apologize for this, and will make sure it is replaced.

Thank you so much for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

Christian Kuzia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Courtyard
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing