We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Everyone working was great and you can tell they like their job. The location in perfect right by the water and walking distance to everything. We would not think about staying anywhere else when we come back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ehmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 771 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just spent 2 nights in Burlington at the Marriott. Room was fine. We were given a partial sea view, which was nice. Room was clean and quite bland looking. Didn't enjoy been woken at 8.30am with the non English speaking cleaners banging on my door. Should have out the do not disturb sign up I suppose!! Free coffee and cookies, which was nice. Hotel was walking distance to Church Street, the main shopping/restaurant area of the town. Nice individual shops along with the mall right next to the hotel, which included a Macy's. Would like to have tried the restaurant attached to the new Hotel a Vermont next door. Should have booked in advance. All in all a reasonable hotel. Car parking was $8 a night.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I spent a night here on a solo trip. It was a bit confusing to figure out how to park and enter the property. The lot was nearly empty when I arrived, so I was able to park very close to the door to the ground floor level of the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. I was assigned a large, corner room on the fifth floor with lovely views of Lake Champlain through windows on both walls. The room was large, with a king-size bed, standard Courtyard furnishings, and a seating area by the windows with two easy chairs. The bathroom was large and styled more like a boutique hotel than a Courtyard. There were contemporary-style fixtures, a huge shower, plush towels, and artwork. The hotel is in a location very convenient for walking to restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. I highly recommend this unusually nice Courtyard property for visitors to the Burlington area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with my husband. The rooms are run of the mill, soulless typical Marriott, BUT... even if you don't pay for a sea view it looks as though you get a side sea view - windows nice and large so a lovely view of the bay. The breakfasts were very nice, although the price appeared to depend upon who was writing the bill. We ate the same thing for 2 days running - got charged $16 one day and $24 the next!
The bar man is quite a character who has a wonderful way with Tanqueray gin (it's the way he pours it.....). There are meant to be complementary cookies and coffee served in the lounge although I can't say I saw any evidence of this. The lounge is very nice though, with a fire and comfy sofas.
There is a washing machine and dryer for guests use and the wash powder is FREE! As with most marriotts, the walls are pretty thin so you can occasionally get noise from rooms on either side, above or below, sadly.
The location of this hotel is great. Right by the seafront and The Skinny Pancake restaurant does great food if you want to walk out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, away from elevator, not facing onto Cherry Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HellholesLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

On our leaf peeping tour of Vermont, we wandered into Burlington and were able to find a room at the Courtyard on Battery. The location is superb, with full and partial views of the lake. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful and friendly, taking time to point out favorite restaurants and things to see, thanks Zachery for making us feel so at home. Our room on the 7th floor had a partial view of the water, ad was well appointed, clean and inviting.

The hotel is within walking distance of most of the major restaurants.

We would definitely stay if back in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and were very pleased with not only it's location but by all the amenities. The rooms were very clean and nice. The view from the 4th floor out over the lake was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This hotel is close to quite a few nice restaurants, the trail along the lake and shopping. Parking was convenient and reasonable. All four of us had a great experience here and will return in the future. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have great view and were quiet. We stayed on the 4th floor so the view from the 5th a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent two nights in this Courtyard on the last stop of a 3-state New England excursion. It was terrific! The service throughout the hotel was excellent, from the desk clerk who handled our check-in, to the bellman, to the hostess and server in the restaurant (which, by the way, was the best I've seen in a Courtyard), to a follow-up e-mail from the front desk manager checking to see if we had any problems with our stay. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby all day long.

The location could hardly be better for getting a taste of downtown Burlington. Easy walking distance from the Lake Champlain waterfront with its attractions, and about three blocks from the Church Street pedestrian mall, with its plethora of shops and restaurants. Parking is available in an underground garage adjoining the hotel for $8 daily.

Our suite was a most pleasant surprise...very spacious. The sitting room included a loveseat, desk and chair, and a bar. The bedroom was what you'd expect, roomy and comfortable, and the connecting bath had both a shower stall and whirlpool tub, with doors to both the entry hall and the bedroom.

Perhaps the biggest surprise was the restaurant, which includes a full service bar. On our second evening there, we ordered a light dinner, quesadilllas, which were entirely satisfying. Our server's efforts could be given nothing lower than an 'A'...pleasant, efficient, and attentive.

About the only fault I could find was the price, which for a king room came in at about $260 per night, taxes and parking included. It is recognized, however, that this may have been the result of the location and the time of year (Fall being a high demand season in New England).

This Courtyard gives some flagship Marriott hotels a run for their money in terms of quality and service. Maybe it's not so overpriced, after all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterengineer3728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
780 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
698 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $179 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing