We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very Nive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Very Nive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved hotel staff from check in personnel, to restaurant staff, to cleaning crew. Knowledeable about great restaurants and bakeries (yum, yum). Hotel clean however wish gym was a little larger. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant on the water which is excellent and uses all local produce and it tells especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    267
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
191
296
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very friendly and helpful employees at the hotel reception/front desk.
Lovely and very clean room. Stayed in the Sunset Spa King room and had a beautiful view of the Lake. You need to stay on at least the 5th floor to get a decent view.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank arettberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way back from a Canadian vacation. The Location is a great location to both the water and walking to shops and restaurants. Some great walking parks in the area made the time we had to get out enjoyable. The WiFi was solid in our room, and the staff was very friendly in giving us advice on places to visit or must see. The rooms were clean and fairly updated for the location. Our section of the hotel was very quiet even with a street right outside the window. With some kids in the facility, it was still quite in the halls, etc. We did not swim in the pool, but it was being used every time we walked by. We also looked into the workout room which had updated equipment and some good space for multiple people to be in it at a time. We paid with points, so not sure of the value for for cost of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wife and I vacationed in Burlington this July and other than the fact that the temperature and humidity were higher than home in Sarasota, Florida, we had a great time and enjoyed a great hotel. Room was well sized 7th floor, overlooking the lake. Beautiful sunset views watching sailboats. Dinner one night was excellent, breakfast each morning was also great and reasonably priced for hotel food. I skipped the buffet and had the two egg breakfast for several dollars less and had all the food I would have eaten anyway.

We used the valet service which cost $4 more that parking fees and well worth it.

The bartender learned to make an excellent skinny margarita with fresh lime and Splenda.

Definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Get the lake view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is situated in a perfect part of town within walking distance to several restaurants and right across the street from Lake Champlain. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, standard Courtyard rooms with basic amenities and strong WiFi. It's a good place to stay for business, and I would recommend it to leisure travelers as well. The parking garage seems to stay pretty full and is a little confusing to exit. However, it's nice to be able to leave your vehicle in the garage and walk around downtown.

Room Tip: I would recommend paying a little extra and booking a room with a lake view. It was torture being s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertSojournerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here, very clean, good breakfast. We had a view of the lake and it was amazing, made it feel really special. The showers were really nice too!Great location downtown, friendly staff. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a roadtrip from Ontario to PEI. After a long day of driving it was a relief to arrive in Burlington in the early evening. The hotel was welcoming, we had booked a suite on the 5th floor with a courtyard view, and we had requested an extra cot which they had set-up for us upon our arrival. The hotel has a contemporary design, everything was clean. The kids tried out the pool and hot tub before we retired for the night.

We went across the street to check out the waterfront views of the amazing sunset over Lake Champlain, fabulous!

We were offered parking in a shared parking garage with the city, but because of our rooftop cargo box we wouldn't fit, so the hotel graciously offered us ground parking right outside the entrance door at no charge!

During our stay only one elevator was working which was somewhat of an inconvenience, but just a minor one. All-in-all we had a pleasant night's stay, our two room suite was very nice and spacious, plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kia_Ora_IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Courtyard
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing