We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is situated in a perfect part of town within walking distance to several restaurants and right across the street from Lake Champlain. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, standard Courtyard rooms with basic amenities and strong WiFi. It's a good place to stay for business, and I would recommend it to leisure travelers as well. The parking garage seems to stay pretty full and is a little confusing to exit. However, it's nice to be able to leave your vehicle in the garage and walk around downtown.

Room Tip: I would recommend paying a little extra and booking a room with a lake view. It was torture being s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertSojournerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    272
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
196
303
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here, very clean, good breakfast. We had a view of the lake and it was amazing, made it feel really special. The showers were really nice too!Great location downtown, friendly staff. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a roadtrip from Ontario to PEI. After a long day of driving it was a relief to arrive in Burlington in the early evening. The hotel was welcoming, we had booked a suite on the 5th floor with a courtyard view, and we had requested an extra cot which they had set-up for us upon our arrival. The hotel has a contemporary design, everything was clean. The kids tried out the pool and hot tub before we retired for the night.

We went across the street to check out the waterfront views of the amazing sunset over Lake Champlain, fabulous!

We were offered parking in a shared parking garage with the city, but because of our rooftop cargo box we wouldn't fit, so the hotel graciously offered us ground parking right outside the entrance door at no charge!

During our stay only one elevator was working which was somewhat of an inconvenience, but just a minor one. All-in-all we had a pleasant night's stay, our two room suite was very nice and spacious, plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kia_Ora_IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I just got married at the Courtyard at the end of June 2013. They hosted the ceremony and cocktail hour outside in their courtyard (which is beautiful with partial lake views, lush trees, and colorful flowers) and on the adjacent nicely maintained lawn. The set up was perfect and everybody had a really fun time!
The rooms in this hotel are great. Larger than you would think. The wi-fi is free, which is rare these days, and the entire property is nice and clean. It's also nice to have it be so close to anything that you are looking to do in downtown Burlington. Church St is right around the corner and the lake is right across the street!
We had been working with the hotel for about a year and half, and everybody that we spoke to was wonderful. They were so accomodating with any type of special request and you could tell really enjoyed doing what they do. Specific shout outs to Trish Granger and Heather Pulver-Gaillard as they are who we mostly worked with. The cost was also very, very reasonable, which never hurts when planning a wedding : )
I could not be happier with the way all the arrangments were handled, the way the ceremony and cocktail hour went, and the condition of the hotel. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbigrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel was very nice (as it should have been for the cost per night)! Nice appointments in the room, refrigerator, coffee maker, tv, wireless toiletries etc. Very comfortable bed! The staff were extremely helpful with navigating around tiny Burlington and making honest recommendations. The only issue we noted was that the swimming pool was not as clean as it should have been, the hot tub appeared OK. Also there, was only one valet on duty during peak check out time, slowed the process down and would have just retrieved my own car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goyaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We (husband and two kids ages 10 and 8) stayed for one night using points in a two-room suite on our way to Canada. The reservation agent at the 800 number told me there were two double beds in the bedroom; this was incorrect. There was one queen bed. The rooms were a comfortable size and the bathroom was spacious. There was a microwave, fridge, and small sink in the living room. Although the room appeared clean, we were not pleased to see a headband and a piece of paper from the previous guest on the living room floor. I have no idea how housekeeping could not have noticed/picked up those items, as they were smack-in-the-middle of the floor. The front-desk agents with whom we dealt were personable and professional. The pool was small but adequate for the kids. The hotel was about a five-minute walk to the main pedestrian street and right across from Lake Champlain. This was a decent hotel for a short stay. It appeared to be fairly new and was better than the average Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to ensure the number of beds per room if that's an issue for you. Reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSecretVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am very disappointed in our stay. My husband and 8-month old daughter both got terrible ear infections after swimming in the hotel pool. They were only in it for 10 minutes. They found globs of people's hair floating in the water. Also, one of the elevators was broken. This would not have been an issue, but a hotel worker forced his way onto a full elevator one afternoon with a large cart. This meant that all the occupants including myself and my daughter had to be pushed against the wall. We will NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teacher102612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joecarton, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Teacher 102612,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at the Courtyard Burlington Harbor. The weekend was very difficult for many guests due to the elevator being down. Our staff certainly should not have attempted to enter the elevator cab with a cart causing a bad situation to become worse. I hope you will have another opportunity to visit Burlington and give the Courtyard Burlington Harbor another try. I am confident you will have a much better experience.


Sincerely,

Joe Carton
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
741 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
663 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing