We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for 'Champy' From Our Hotel Window” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Rainbow Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Looking for 'Champy' From Our Hotel Window”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Burlington is a small but interesting city located in the NW corner of VT...right on the shores of Lake Champlain. There is a lot going on with the arts, shopping and outdoor activities. One great place to experience all this is at the Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor. That's right, it's near the harbor. From our window we have an awesome view of the Lake and the distant Adirondacks to the west. Great for watching sunsets. It's located very close to the VT/NYS Ferry to Essex, NY (which is seasonal). A short walk up Cherry Street and your in the middle of a street (Church St.) full of shopping and eating establishments. Also, close by is the University. The hotel is well staffed with friendly and informative people. The rooms are spacious and clean. All the essentials are provided (with extra bedding and towels easily available). There is a fitness center, cosy lounge and a fine restaurant. This hotel is a great place to tour the Lake, northern New England and easy access to Canada (Montreal).
Only downside--despite keeping a close watch on the Lake, I did not get to see the legendary "Champy", the "Loch Ness Monster" of New England. Perhaps next time, and there will be a next time for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    249
    68
    18
    14
See reviews for
179
275
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Love to stay at this hotel when visiting Burlington. It's walking distance to downtown and has a great view of Lake Champlain. Hotel is up to date, clean and friendly. Parking is a bit of a hassle becuase of construction near by that seems to never end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First let me say that the hotel itself is deserving of more stars. It was newer and the rooms were a good size, nice bathtub. But I'm rating on the experience I had.
I went to Burlington for the first to visit an old friend living there. I could've stayed with him but I really wanted to stay on the lake so he recommended this hotel or the Hilton next door. I chose this one.
I booked well in advance for 3 nights in a lake view room which obviously costs more and that's fine. AS LONG AS I CAN SEE THE LAKE!!!!!!!!!!! I was on the 3rd floor, which is really the 2nd floor because the main floor is called 2. I had a very nice view of trees. I couldn't even see the lake over them. Just some water through them. You should sell "lake view" and "partial lake view" because If someone is staying 3 nights and pays for a lake view room, they should be able to see the lake.It's not fair that someone on a higher floor is getting this awesome view of the lake and paying the same price as a person who can't see the lake because of the line of trees in front.
Maybe you should start offering "lake view" and "partial lake view"
Had I actually been able to see the lake and the front desk service had been better( I'm not getting started on that since I realize it's a Marriott and not a Four Seasons) I'd give it 4 stars but unfortunately I can't see ever staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want to see the lake ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hershkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently on our honeymoon. Even though I do not recall telling the hotel it was our honeymoon they had arranged lovely cheeses and wine for our room which was a very thoughtful touch. We were located in a king jacuzzi suite with a Lakeview. The room, although a little corporate is large and clean with a fantastic view of the lake. The location of the hotel is excellent and within walking distance to everything within the town.

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again if in Burlington.

Room Tip: Definitely a Lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The______Grinch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

What an enjoyable staff. Everyone we came into contact with was darling and so accommodating. Rooms were clean, the place was quiet - even with a wedding going on downstairs. An overall wonderful experience and nice location to downtown quaint shops etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Québec
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were there last year and the room was not clean, pizza in the fridge, dirty towel on the floor.
I wrote about it and the Manager, Mr. Carton got in touch with me and said whow sorry he was and invited us again.
This time, the room was clean and everything in the hotel was great.
The bar, the restaurant, and the service at the desk.
Thank you Mr. Carton for your interest in our wellbeing.

R. Rousseau
Laval Québec

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard Burlington Harbor is a great hotel in a perfect location if you are spending time in downtown Burlington. The hotel is one block away from the entrance to Waterfront Park and only three blocks away from the Church Street Marketplace. We parked our car when we arrived on Friday afternoon and never needed it again until we left on Sunday afternoon as you can walk just about anywhere.

Our room was a king suite and while the view was of the parking garage the room itself was beautiful and functional. We enjoyed the full living room, the wet bar with a refrigerator and microwave and the very large bathroom with a separate shower and whirlpool tub.

The staff couldn’t have been nicer and more willing to make our stay great. Mike valet parked our car on Friday then showed up the next day behind the front desk and was quick with excellent restaurant suggestions and directions. The entire staff was just a friendly as Mike and made us feel welcome.

The buffet breakfast that we enjoyed each morning had many wonderful options and the wait staff never let our coffee cups go unattended. Unlike other Courtyards I have stayed in the bar was fully stocked and was a great place to grab a quick glass of wine before heading out or to bring up to the room.

I highly recommend the Marriott Courtyard Burlington Harbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing