We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - could use a few improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location - could use a few improvements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago on a two day trip to Burlington for some Christmas shopping and R&R. Our feelings were a little mixed about it. There was a lot that was good about it and a few things that were not so good.
First the good: The location was fantastic. It is practically next door to the Burlington Center Mall and a very short walk to Church Street. We really appreciated being able to park at the hotel and walk to shopping and restaurants. Although, it should be noted that they charge minimal fee for parking.
Also, the front desk staff was always very helpful and friendly. And the room was a good size, nicely decorated, and clean.
Now for the not so good: The matrass and pillows we had were not very comfortable. The matrass was a lot harder than we are used to and the pillows were flat. Also the heater was very noisy.
None of the negative elements were so bad that we wouldn’t consider staying here again but they did impact our sleep and detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay.
Some other items of note: Before making our reservation we signed up for the free Marriott Rewards program, which was well worth it. If for no other reason than we received free wi-fi. Also when we went the building next door was under reservations and early one morning you could hear trucks continuously backing up (beep-beeping). I don’t fault Marriott for this but it’s something you should be aware of if you’re planning a stay.
All in all, we will likely stay here the next time we come for a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resident_Tourist_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    269
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
193
297
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This court yard Marriott hotel provided an excellent experience in Vermont. It's location near to the lake as well as to all the social areas in the area was a great plus about the hotel. The bar and restaurant for dinner was a perfect small meal. The breakfast was a great start to your day. Had a wounderful experience. Thank all the staff and the manager Jessica at this A+ hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Illsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a lovely time over Thanksgiving staying at this hotel for 3 nights. As a platinum, we received a free upgrade to 2 beautiful adjoining rooms with a spectacular view of Lake Champlain, which we very much appreciated. The lobby is beautiful -- comfy leather chairs and fireplaces with a view of the lake. The pool and whirlpool are very nice -- only thing I would say is that the pool needs to be a bit warmer -- it was very cold, colder than other Marriotts we have been to this fall. The breakfast buffet was very good -- fresh fruit was delicious and the pancakes and waffles were as well -- also with a nice view of the lake. The restaurant also served us a delicious dinner. The location can't be beat -- short walk to Church Street shopping; short walk to the lake; perfect. The service was top notch in every way. They even have freshly made cookies at the front desk every night, which my kids loved. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilgrim373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Even though we're from Vermont, my husband and I were fortunate enough to get away for a local overnight and chose the Courtyard by Marriott. We got a spa suite which wasn't much of a suite although it did have a large jacuzzi tub which was great. Otherwise the room was average. The view was gorgeous though; the lake and Adirondacks are spectacular even on a gray day. We went to the lobby bar for a drink and agreed that we didn't feel like we were in Burlington. The hotel decor and vibe was more cosmopolitan than we were expecting. We didn't use it but the pool and hot tub looked very nice. Maybe next time. . . .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelbyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
253 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Okay – nice – all right - average – vanilla - hotel in the middle to bottom of the Marriot line up. However, surprisingly to me, and our one week vacation in VT NH and ME it was our most expensive stay by far. If you want luxury keep on looking, if you want charm keep on looking, in town for a convention and want no surprises at any price, BINGO! BINGO!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloJoeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My son and I stayed in room 606 last weekend and were really impressed with the friendly staff and great view of Lake Champlain from our window. Construction on Cherry St. made for a little confusion in finding our way in and out of the parking garage, but that was easily overlooked. Once parked, most everything we were interested in was within walking distance. We made use of the fitness facilities, pool and hot tub, the free wireless and the breakfast service. All were what I would expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location (near mall, bars, restaurants, and church street), clean, good food. No complaints!
Would stay again and would recommend to friends.
Travelled November 2012 as a couple.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Courtyard
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing