We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and vacations”
Review of Hotel Vermont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vermont
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for business and vacations”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Wonderful new hotel in Burlington, love the location and facilities. The rooms have locally sourced items such as soaps, hand made mugs, hand made wool blanket, etc. I have found big chain hotels in the area to be quite dirty and unkept so it's nice to have a place to stay that is clean. Nice little bar that serves Heady Topper for beer fans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSWITZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    129
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
177
327
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

By far the nicest of surrounding options! The people were very friendly and accommodating. Super comfy beds and pillows! The soundproofing was our only complaint: the doors are quite heavy and the opening and closing at all hours was audible.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorne_Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hotel is absolutely gorgeous! The lobby, the room, everything! The staff was very professional and accommodating.
My two BIG complaints: No room service! Are you kidding me? For the price and the beauty of the hotel, I was ready to order at least breakfast in bed! No gift/snack shop! Instead they directed us to the hotel next door who had one. I really really hope they at least consider bringing room service into the mix. It's a shame to have such a perfectly located and beautiful hotel and not be able to enjoy breakfast in bed or a late night snack.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans v, General Manager at Hotel Vermont, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Haley:

Thanks very much for your kind words and thoughtful review of Hotel Vermont.
We agree, room service is a great amenity. Even though we feel Juniper offers a much better and more inviting dining experience than a bedroom can offer, there are times when you just want a meal delivered to your room; and, yes, nothing beats breakfast in bed! The good news is that we have been offering breakfast delivery, however we have not been advertising it since we believe the experience in Juniper is so much better.

Within a month we will also start with room delivery of food and drinks during other hours of the day (although it is has not been uncommon for us to run an order up day or night this past year anyway). We don't see this as traditional room service, but more as a service convenience; we will not be using the traditional "china, silver and linen" route one would see at most hotels offering room service, but rather we see our delicious, locally sourced meals delivered "picnic" style, most surely accompanied by a favorite beverage of choice and a friendly hello.

We do indeed not have a snack shop (we do have a gift shop selection with all Vermont made products however), but Juniper, our bar and restaurant, serves snacks until midnight, which can also be delivered to your room. We try as much as possible to avoid packaged foods, bottled water and canned soft drinks and as such Hotel Vermont guests will not find vending machines anywhere in the hotel. In stead we offer a pantry on each floor with complimentary local coffee, tea, ice and sparkling or still filtered water to fill the recycled glass water bottles found in each guestroom. In addition each pantry offers fresh Vermont apples, complimentary, 24 hours per day.

We really do appreciate your feedback and I hope that next time you stay with us we will be able to better meet your room service needs. Your comments are taken seriously. Please let me know when you will be visiting again so we may be able to say hello.

Hans

Hans van Wees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, NY
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our third stay at the Hotel Vermont and there are many reasons why we keep coming back. The staff is very friendly and helpful and offer great suggestions for food and drink. Our room was spacious, the bed quite comfortable and there are many well thought out design amenities. There is an abundance of convenient outlets next to the bed to plug in chargers, etc. The pendant lights hanging over the bed made reading enjoyable. The shower is amazing with a great shower head and water pressure. It is very easy to regulate the AC and heat and the room darkening window shades make sleeping in possible. The well stocked pantry with coffee, tea, water and fruit is such a nice perk. We are looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Two Montreal girls who decided to go on a roadtrip... And came back happy! The hotel is perfect. We enjoyed a warm welcome, drinks in the lobby, extremely comfy beds and free coffee ;) VERY special thanks to Evan who took care of our car battery!!! Well be back for sure! Merci beaucoupn Marika & Christine xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ML1980Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the hotel in July of 2013. We enjoyed our visit to the hotel and found the staff courteous and helpful. We especially enjoyed the touches in the hotel and our room that represented Vermont - décor, black and red checked robes, and various other items. Our room looked out on a park and we had a seating area we used to enjoy the view. The location is very convenient to the downtown shopping area and walking distance to the lake area. Hotel parking is across the street. We enjoyed the fire pit and patio area with a drink from the bar late in the evening. We would stay here again when we are in Burlington. .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarloRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My stay last weekend at the Hotel Vermont was very, very, impressive. I was there for work, but no matter the purpose of your stay: I believe that you'll be delighted.
A hipster or a Northeast Kingdom (the bucolic and very rural area of Vermont) farmer will feel equally at home. Dress in designer duds or flannel. No matter, you'll be treated like gold.
The lobby adjoins the fantastic Juniper Restaurant--which gives the next-door, highly rated Hen of the Wood restaurant a run for its money. (Best breakfast EVER in Juniper: Day 1, roasted mushrooms on toast with poached eggs and Tartenaise cheese; Day 2 was the special: creamy polenta with locally-sourced bacon over a bed of spinach with a perfect fried egg on top.

The bar/lobby spillover becomes a low-key club and very popular place to hang, with a DJ subtly spinning nearby. A happy place.

The beds are giant marshmallows, the room perfectly appointed. And the best showers anywhere!

One morning as I was leaving I encountered 3 women in their jammies--clearly on a girls getaway--heading to our floor's centrally located pantry for their cuppa Keurig. Happy people.

Local, local, local, very Vermont, without hitting you over the head. I loved it

Room Tip: My room was on the street, and my window opened (hurray!), but it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo Sabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,507 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
651 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vermont

Property: Hotel Vermont
Address: 41 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vermont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vermont is downtown Burlington's new independent LEED Certified hotel. Hotel Vermont offers 125 guest bedrooms, 2,700 square feet of function space, and two outdoor terraces with views of Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Vermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing