We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unreal”

Four Corners of the Earth
Ranked #61 of 237 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unreal”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This place is like a good trip. A small, inconspicuous door leads to a cavelike room. You walk in, and you don't know how, but the next thing you know you're savoring the last bite of the most delicious and mysterious sandwich you've ever had. What was in it? You have no idea, but you don't care. It's that good. When you walk out, you'll wonder if you've imagined the whole thing. The happy ending- it's real.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josselyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well worth tracking this one down!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012


I first came here 4 or 5 years ago and at the time they only took cash. I believe this has since changed, but I brought cash last time just in case. The food is delicious and is made using whole ingredients right before your eyes. Simple dishes with great flavors at reasonable prices. This spot is a bit out of town so is more popular among the professionals who frequent it during their lunch hour but it is definitely well worth tracking this one down!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“frequent patron”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I am a Burlington resident who frequently purchases sandwiches to go from FCOTE. They are truly unique and delicious, with a genuine international flare. I don't think they take credit cards, but do take cash or checks. They do have a few tables. It is off the beaten track, off Pine Street. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acercampestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great unique sandwiches”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

4 Corners have great sandwiches with flavors from all over the world. The Iraq turkey and Thai chicken are my favorites. the service is usually slow, which is fine for quality, but could still be faster and more responsive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl4027b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mouth watering goodness!”
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This cool deli is a gem of Burlington. The menu is chock full of really interesting sandwiches. I personally can't seem to stop ordering the Iraqi Turkey, but the other choices look amazing as well.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VTMommy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Corners of the Earth also viewed

 

Been to Four Corners of the Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing