We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hash browns, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Penny Cluse Cafe

Penny Cluse Cafe
Ranked #2 of 239 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tyngsboro, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hash browns, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had Sour Dough French Toast and Zucchini French Toast. The hash browns were probably the best I've ever had. They were hot with a strong onion flavor.
All four of us had different flavors of smoothies. They make a smoothie the right way. With real fruit. They offer a choice of a few bases for the smoothies. We had one with a coconut milk base and the others with yogurt. They were all delicious.
The service was very friendly, informative and timely.
Overall it was a fantastic breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scaissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    183
    37
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
370 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“The place for brunch in Burlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

While you will need to wait to get a table - unless you get there very early - this is the place to have breakfast in Burlington. Friends had told us about the place so we didn't even hesitate to go there on the first morning of our stay in Burlington. Our food was delicious and the service is outstanding. While you may wait to get a table, you will get serve quickly and you will leave satiated. We will be back on our next visit to Burlington.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Irresistable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I don't know how they managed to fit in our good-sized group on a busy Sunday morning, but they did. The wait staff were friendly, and made excellent recommendations. The food was delectable, both hearty and flavorful. We will certainly go back, and yes, it is worth waiting for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mornseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wait for it, if you must. The outside lines are worth every minute.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Fortunately, I was dining alone, so I avoided the line and went straight to the counter. For brunch.

Perfect eggs. The best home fries/house potatoes I've ever had. Always hot coffee. Organic jam.

I would've stayed for lunch but I was stuffed.

Bravo, Penny!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolffgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went on a whim and was very happy. Offerings were great and the food was fresh and relatively fast. Something for everyone there, will definitly go back next time I'm in BVT

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark_W_Grisswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penny Cluse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Penny Cluse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing