We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza, quick and easy and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leonardo's Pizza

Leonardo's Pizza
Ranked #47 of 239 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, quick and easy and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This pizzeria was recommended by the Courtyard desk staff and it was a great recommendation. My kids wanted a white pizza which isn't offered directly on the menu but they were very accommodating and created one off their "basics" menu. We also ordered breadsticks and a meat lovers. The total was only $30 (similar to what Domino's would have been, maybe even less). They delivered to the room within half an hour and it was a big success!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MN_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Natural food. They know what we want... Fast Delivery... Good place to work since my friend works there.

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area if you ask me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We get delivery from Leo's from time to time. It's always good. I love the gourmet pizzas. The Maine potato pizza with rosemary and bacon is AMAZING! I also like that you can get regular crust, thick crust, white crust, wheat crust-- even gluton-free crust!

We're pretty happy customers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAMangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Burlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This one is kind of obvious but just in case an out-of-towner is looking for fantastic pizza for take out or delivery.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
214 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pizza is Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

A typical pizza delivery choice in the Burlington area. Pizzas are good, hot, and the delivery is prompt.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SkydogVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing