We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Shanty On The Shore
Ranked #36 of 249 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a locally owned and operated restaurant located on Burlington's waterfront. We specialize in the freshest seafood but also offer burgers, steaks, and vegetarian items. We have Burlington's only raw bar and the best views of Lake Champlain. Come on in, we look forward to meeting you.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Centrally located near Burlington’s waterfront. Great views of Lake Champlain inside or out. Short wait for a table. I loved both the clam chowder ( voted in the top 10 in the Boston Globe) and the lobster roll. It was stuffed with lobster meat with just a very small amount of mayo. Wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chinagirl1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 550 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We chose this restaurant from a Google search for seafood, lake views, and a 4+ star rating.
We ordered shrimp cocktail, served over ice in a white ceramic boat. Mac & cheese, baked in house. Maple ginger salmon was a huge serving. The fish and chips were the big winner. Not the frozen greasy stuff, this was a large piece of fish lightly breaded. Fries were good.
Our table was in the top floor, inside, perfect sunset views. Our waitress offered to take our photo.
So far, my favorite Burlington meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ladynfamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We were lucky enough to be seated on the back deck, providing us a perfectly amazing view of Lake Champlain at sunset. It was relaxing to sit there, even in the midst of the other diners.

We started with lobster bisque and clam chowder - both were good, but we agreed the clam chowder was definitely some of the best we've ever had. For dinner, we had the Baked Crab Cake & Jumbo Shrimp and the Seafood Platter. The seafood platter and the shrimp were wonderful, but the crab cake was a little dry. All in all, a very nice dinner ... and we loved our enthusiastic server. The conversation with her made the dinner even better.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KittyK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Stopped off here after a wonderful schooner sailing on the lake. Had the Vermont maple syrup salmon. It was cooked perfectly! Really enjoyed the coleslaw appetizer. Beautiful view of the lake and recreation path.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scotts70_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I took Maple Salmon which was excellent , hot and a good portion. My husband took the Fish and chip wich was also excellent and good portion too. Thé zuchini could be less cook.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 52sylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanty On The Shore also viewed

 

Been to Shanty On The Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing