We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Be Sure...”
Review of Ri Ra Irish Pub

Ri Ra Irish Pub
Ranked #39 of 237 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“To Be Sure...”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A right nice Irish pub in the middle of Church Street's action...great selection of beverages and solid pub food, a lively atmosphere with plenty of spots to watch the game. Hard to argue...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    135
    57
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice "Irish" staff”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We got tired of searching for New England food, so we settled on Irish, and I'm glad we did. The stew and the "pie" were both wonderful. It was a typical old looking Irish pub. It looks well "smoked", even though today there is no smoking in there. The help is from Ireland, and very nice and helpful.
I'd go back again and again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FromPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy, super loud and mediocre food at best”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Cool building but it ends there. The place was packed and only saw server twice--when I ordered and when I hunted her down to pay and get out of there. So loud forget any kind of social or business meeting. More of a hang out than a restaurant. I ordered the chicken sandwich and the chicken was absolutely terrible--hard, either overcooked or frozen long ago. On the other hand the roll was incredible, so I tossed the rock chicken and went with a nice roll sandwich of avocado, tomato, etc.
Too many competing restaurants to ever go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BorisMurchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place on Church Street”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a wonderful dinner with family. Nice vibrant atmosphere, great wait staff. The chicken wings were unbelievable, the burgers decent. This place was a wonderful find and will definitely visit again when in Burlington.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pub Fare”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Irish pubs must be synonymous with packed! This must be a really popular hang-out for both tourists and locals alike. Even at 6pm, there is quite a wait for dinner and the bar is packed. They serve plenty of the local beers on special. The atmosphere is fun and lively, and without the loud music so conversations can be held comfortably. The pub food is really good and satisfies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ri Ra Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Ri Ra Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing