We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Great Meals”
Review of Trattoria Delia

Trattoria Delia
Ranked #9 of 242 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had two great meals here - one evening for just the two of us and a second evening as a birthday celebration wtih eight other people. Both evenings were very good - wonderful food and friendly, knowledgable service.

Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Ann P,
It was a pleasure to read that you had not one, but two enjoyable evenings at Trattoria Delia! Not only are we a great establishment for a cozy, romantic dinner, but also for larger groups and parties.
We are quite happy that you enjoyed our professional and knowledgable staff, and that you received wonderful service! The chefs do a wonderful job in making sure that every dish is made to perfection.
We hope to see you in the future, and please make sure to stop into our wine bar Sotto Enoteca for an after dinner drink!

Best,
Leahnna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Trattoria Delia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 623 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

After cocktails and appetizers at another Burlington landmark, my boss and I set out for the best Italian this state has to offer. My boss had been here once before a few months ago upon sitting at the bar the server immediately remembered him as though he was there yesterday. The menu is perfect Italian, no lasagna or ravioli in sight. My boss had the veal Saltimbocca and I had the beef cheeks. Both were out of this world. If you are looking at why the Tratt is the number one restaurant in Burlington, when you combine top notch service, extensive award winning wine list, perfectly preparred food with the ambiance created you will have found your answer.

1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Jason C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!
We were happy to read that you were welcomed in such a friendly manner. It is important that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.
Also, we are very pleased that your meal was perfectly prepared. The chefs do an amazing job indeed!
We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Leahnna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent ambiance for intimate dinner or business dinner; I've done both. Wide menu of Italian fare, all excellent. Nice wine selection, personalized, discreet service. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colonelagape-VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear colonelagape-VT,
We would like to thank you for the review that you wrote with Trip Advisor!
It was nice to read that you enjoy our food and wine selection, as well as the service whether you are dining with friends or be it business.
We look forward to serving you again, and please stop into our wine bar Sotto Enoteca that is located right next door. Perfect for an after dinner drink!

Best,
Leahnna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the best authentic rustic Italian food you can get outside of Italy. Very romantic with great wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Jerewalker,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Trattoria Delia in Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that you find our food to be the best outside of Italy!
Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best,
Leahnna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary over dinner at Trattoria Delia, one of Burlington's finest restaurants. This was our third visit to Tratt, and the food and wine are consistently first rate. I had the orichetti with eggplant; my husband ordered the filet mignon, which was the most tender we've every had. Be forewarned: Make reservations more than a week in advance if you want a good table (or any table at all). We phoned on a Monday for a Saturday reservation and took the only remaining spot, a two-seat table in an alcove near the fireplace. It was cozy, quiet, and intimate, which suited us fine. However, the lighting (or lack thereof) was a problem. Two of the 6 bulbs in the lighting fixture above our table were burned out, and the ones that were lit were dusty. We didn't have enough light to read the menu, and the server said there were no spare bulbs to be had on the premises. Luckily, we had a flashlight with us and made do. But for such an elegant place, we were disappointed with the lack of attention to a basic guest amenity like reading light.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachLover57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear BeachLover57201,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our restaurant on Trip Advisor.
It is alway nice to hear of repeat customers always enjoying their meals. However, I am sorry to know that the ambience was a bit lacking for you. The management uses a check-list before service, and unfortunately the bulb must have burnt out during service and went unnoticed. We always have light bulbs in stock, and am sorry that your server was unaware of that fact. Also, if you find yourself at the alcove table again and the lighting is too dim, please let your server or manager on duty know for those, lights are on a dimmer switch. We can certainly adjust the lighting to your needs.

Regards,
Leahnna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Delia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing