We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Delia

Trattoria Delia
Ranked #6 of 239 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Friendly service, wonderful atmosphere, great food....at a fantastic price! Wonderful place for a nice romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    128
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food weird service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food was excellent, but I do not like to go to a restaurant where the waitress or chef tells me what to do and how fast to eat. We wanted to just order appetizers, but were told the whole order has to go in at one time. No amount of saying we were not in a hurry made any difference and no they did not need the table. We had 8pm reservation. Food tasted great, order got screwed up and we got the wrong food, but got fixed quickly. Waitress seemed to want to provide detailed info about the problem. Still love it, but dial it down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coldoll26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear TA Reviewer,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Trattoria Delia. We as well appreciate your feed back concerning your service. From what it sounds like you got too much information that you did not need!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can share the information with our staff.

Regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian and My Favorite Restaurant in Burlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I love this restaurant. I always suggested this place for special occasions (because it is expensive). They have amazing food that is all local (of course, you're in VT) and the wine list is superb!! One of my favorite dishes of theirs is the garganelli! I very much recommend! Take a date here if you want to impress or go with your family if you want to great meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Genna G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your suggesting us to others!
Grazie,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
258 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

There is a reason this is the best restaurant in Burlington on TA, because it is! The ambiance is wonderful, the service is wonderful, and the food is wonderful. And, frankly, for the price, it is wonderful. The wine list has so many low priced bottles, compared to other local restaurants, that it puts the others to shame. I had a wonderful pasta with mushrooms! I could eat it every day! The waitress picked the swiss chard I had that day at the owner's farm!! Be sure to visit this wonderful place if you are in Burlington.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinyRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Destiny Rides,
We are so glad you found us and that your dining experience was wonderful. As well thank you for your many compliments, we are so pleased that you appreciated your entire dining experience with us.

Giana must have been your server for the evening, and she does help out in the Trattoria garden - truly a farm to table restaurant!

We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved the place. Our waitress, Danielle was excellent. We enjoyed good wine and good food and great service. Really enjoyable evening. We will go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Bearmann66,
Your review is appreciated, agreed Danielle is a very personable and knowledgable server. She has been with us for eight years and is very knowable, she will be pleased when she reads the review!
We look forward to your return!
Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Delia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing