We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trattoria Delia - Italian”
Review of Trattoria Delia

Trattoria Delia
Ranked #7 of 242 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was good, staff helpful and friendly very busy need to book, Easy to find and menu good recommended by Made Inn Vermont

Thank loraine240254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, General Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear loraine240254,

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed the experience.

Kevin Murphy
Trattoria Delia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 642 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We took our two daughters here the night before graduation. The food is really excellent. I would not go back here during the summer months (Unless the weather is crappy) The place is very dark and depressed, but can see the really cozy, romantic atmosphere during the winter months. The restaurant has no windows. If you are up for a romantic dinner during a cold winter evening then this is the place to be !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, General Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Phillipe B.

Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy when our guests describe our food as "excellent" We feel that our restaurant is an especially nice place to take refuge from the elements on a cold or rainy night. As for our atmoshpere, we like to think it is unique, and it is a piece of local history. The interior of the dining room is actually a Sugar House that was dis-assembled in NH many years ago and was rebuilt on site may years ago when the building housed the original Hotel Vermont.

Again, thank you for dining with us and we hope to see you again when you next visit our fair city.

Kevin Murphy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

You really need a reservation to go, our family has walked in a few times but that generally means your stuck at the table right next to the door or the bar. The food was excellent I had gnocchi with mushroom truffle sauce that will never be replicated. Our family ordered wild boar meat sauce, soft shell crab special, and a few others and everyone was ecstatic. Our waitress was so knowledgeable she suggested a great wine selection for us, knew every ingredient in each dish, and was so nice. We had an escargot appetizer that was so delicious, and that is coming from a first timer. The meals are pretty reasonable, you will find main courses between $18-40. I am so happy I was fortunate enough to eat here, it is on the top of my list for best meals I have had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NursesNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, General Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear NursesNotes,

Thank you for your review. It seems your family enjoyed many varied items. And, my guess is that you shared the tastes with one another. We strive to be sure our staff has great wine and food knowledge and we attempt to create an experience that will be remembered.

It is nice of you to let others know that reservations are suggested. We are very popular and only wish that we were able to accommodate all the walk in guests that stop by. Of course, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From start to finish, the meal was simply outstanding! Awesome wine list that was very well thought out and fairly priced. The servers are knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. The meal was sublime. They start you off with fresh baked bread and great olive oil. The salumi and duck confit appetizers were fantastic. My wife and I had the filet and the short-ribs. I already have my next reservation for August.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, General Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Marc A.

Your review is so complimentary. Many thanks! The fact that you have already reserved for August brings us sheer joy. There is no better compliment to a restaurant, or it's staff, than the fact that our guests are loyal. We always strive to create a great experience and look forward to seeing you in August.

Regards,
Kevin Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were looking for a smaller, quaint restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Trattoria Delia did not dissappoint. We were seated on time in a cosy corner table that took us away from the noisier main section of the restaurant and though busy the evening we visitied, the service was excellent and the food was outsanding. The menu and wine list is totally Italian offering plenty of variety. My wife had the wild boar and I had the seared scallops. The food was very tasty and tender. Also, served hot. Strongly recommend reservations as the restaurant is not big and people were being turned away, we visited on a Sunday. We will definitely return when we are visiting in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, General Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Jim H,

We are happy that we were able to help you celebrate your special occasion. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food and the romantic little table for two at which you sat. Dining at one of our two "fireplace" tables is a wonderful way to enjoy an intimate dinner while being able to see all the happenings of our busy Trattoria.

Kevin Murphy
Trattoria Delia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Delia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing